We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$140
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
133
55
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
55
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedyogurtquaint shoppingnewly developed areapancake machinebreakfast staffnice lobbywalking distance to restaurantsfamily weddingnice amenitiesfabulous stayquiet roomsacramento areahard boiled eggsworking ordermicrowave and refrigeratorfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed 5 nights: most plusses, some small things not so good:
Let's begin with the little things I did not like; the window only opens 2 inches, probably because of security. So airco on all night, which switches on and off every few minutes.
The breakfast from well-known paper plates and plastic form, knife and spoon is typical for Holiday Inn Express: lots of Sugar, and no "real bread". Also, plain yoghurt mostly not available, so only flavoured ....
The good points: very quiet, and sports facilities with beautful swimmimg pools next door ( US$ 15 day pass ), plus nice area with foodchoices nearby and 12 choices cinema, with 3D movies!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2012Robin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear 2012Robin99,
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at out hotel. You are correct about the window only opening a few inches, this is a required safety feature. The next time you stay with us, request a balcony or poolside room which have sliding glass doors that fully open. With our year round beautiful weather, it is nice to have the fresh air.
Holiday Inn Express has heard your comments regarding the breakfast bar. They will be coming out with new products early 2014. One of the new products will be Greek yogurt, plain and flavoured – along with a topping station.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay 1 night at the Holiday Inn Express on our way from Santa Cruz to Lake Tahoe. What a find! Our family of four enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel - we loved the pool & spa, super fast wifi, breakfast (included), location, friendly staff & room size. Overall, terrific value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear kjc9009,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while making your way to Lake Tahoe. It sounds as though you spent your time with us relaxing and enjoying some of the amenities our hotel has to offer. The pool and spa are heated year round, come back and see us again.
Thank you for the kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to post your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip up the hill.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

A very clean & quite facility.
Shopping & dinning steps away.
However, if one is traveling west bound on I50. The turnoff is under construction. Signage posted either by trick or treaters or Caltrain wannabes. Locals indicate directions change frequently.
But stay the course,facility worth it.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Fosterjlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Fosterjlf,
Thank you for staying the course and staying with us. I appreciate your sense of humor when it comes to the directional signage while the turnoff has been under construction. It looks as though the major changes will be complete this week. We have updated out directions on the website.
We look forward to seeing you again.....we will always be south of highway 50, exit 30. :)
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and no matter how good the property or how big the rooms are or how fancy the lobby is, it all boils down to people.It's all about the people that run the hotel and how they make the people that stay there feel. The people in this hotel are just magical.Really, there is no other way to describe the warmth, friendliness, willingness to help, professionalism and their sense of how important their guests are. My family and I spent over a month in this hotel and we are all amazed at how easy, comfortable and relaxing it was.
El Dorado hills is just off highway 50, about 1.5 hours from South Lake Tahoe, 2 hours from San Francisco and 5 minutes up the road from Folsom. The Town center is picturesque, with ponds that have geese, fish, turtles and other wildlife. There are plenty of places to eat and walk around, they have open air concerts on Thursday evenings in the summer, farmer's markets on Sundays, open air cafe's and restaurants and places to just sit back and relax. The hotel is right in the middle of all of this with ample parking, so the location is perfect. The lobby is sunny, comfortable, spacious and clean. The hallways are well lit and smell fresh and the rooms are just magnificent. Some of them have balconies that overlook the pond area, some of the ground floor rooms open out into the pool area so you can just step out of your room and into the pool. We had 2 rooms with a connecting door and one of the rooms opened out into the pool area. There are chairs and tables next to the room so you can sit outside in the cool evening and enjoy coffee with your family. I just loved sitting there with a book and coffee on a Sunday morning, just like being at home. The rooms themselves are perfect, spacious, clean and well maintained. There are big new flat screen televisions and a great setup for getting some work done.The beds are comfortable with a nice selection of pillows.
During the week the hotel serves free drinks and snacks in the evening. Wine and beer for the parents and sodas for the kids. Breakfast has something for everyone and all of this served by people that really care about you.
So, after a month we are actually feeling sad to leave this wonderful hotel with it's great people and perfect location. If you need to be anywhere in this area you have to stay at this hotel. It will reset the standards by which you rate and measure hotels. Thank you so much for making this such a wonderful and easy stay, thank you for going out of your way to make us feel at home. I'll certainly be coming back ! Thank you !

Room Tip: The rooms ate the back have balconies with a pond view, there are pool side rooms that are great for families.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniel_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great hotel. spotless clean room and friendly and helpful staff. locates within the El Dorado Town and Center Shopping with many great restaurants and nice shops. It's very convenience since the hotel offers continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchidSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear OrchidSF,
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in El Dorado Hills. We take pride in our facility and staff, thank you for taking the time to let us know we are doing a great job.
We hope to see you again when traveling to El Dorado Hills.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews