We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS A PLEASURE! EXCELLENT HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Have stayed at this property, The Holiday Inn Express, in El Dorado Hills, CA many times. Each and every time, it has been a pleasurable experience. It is a very nice, upscale, clean, neat, well-appointed hotel that is well-managed and employs a good staff. We had a family suite this time just for the two of us and it was far nicer than some of the most expensive hotels we have stayed at elsewhere. The only problems we encountered were no fault of the hotel. The town was hosting a couple of events that were very loud which bothered us greatly but there was nothing in the hotel's power they could do or could have done to remedy this. The town is small and the hotel is located close to the town center. The first day there was a wine/vendor event set up with terrible music. But it did end before dinner so that was good. But then there was another event being held at another venue nearby where the guests were very loud well past midnight. As I said there was nothing the hotel could have done about these events that were held off property. Stay here, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel appears to be fairly new and the rooms were very clean. Space in the room was adequate and the staff were friendly and accommodating. For me, the bed and pillows were fabulous. I never woke up once during the 3 nights we stayed there. And usually when I travel, that is an issue. The only issue we did experience was the orange juice machine malfunctioning. So we had to wait until they could go get some juice and serve it to us in pitchers. But no big deal really. The eggs were a little bland. But in all fairness I like a lot of spiciness, so this may not be an issue for you. We never experienced any outside noise. Although once we heard some really loud people in the hall. But sometimes that just happens no matter where you are. There is more than adequate parking and the hotel itself is located within the Town Center. You are within walking distance of everything, so it was extremely convenient. If we were to ever return to El Dorado Hills, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy-BO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This motel is located at the “El Dorado Hills Town Center,” a quiet and convenient spot. The room (single king) was in good condition and they gave us a quiet room facing the pool. They provided a wine and beer event with a few basic appetizers for their guests from 5 to 7pm on the day we arrived. It was nice to taste some of the wines from the region. Several restaurants are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golf_Scuba_Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Spent week at hotel utilizing 4 different reservations and the hotel adjusted so we did not need to move rooms. The hotel had a managers hosting on week nights and served complimentary wine that was outstanding and expensive when we price checked...obviously not something one expects from any hotel and certainly not from a HIE. The staff always greated us coming and going and most of the staff remembered us and our situation with family in the area even though it has been 4 months since we were last there. The hotel continues to have outstanding appearance, outstanding cleanliness, outstanding landscaping and way above average breakfast for any HEI and every other hotel breakfast that is not sit down, ordered. Continues its well earnet reputation as best HIE ever experienced.

Room Tip: There are many options all good but the rooms at rear of the hotel overlook a beautiful lake and fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Tonydt,
Thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing our hotel while in El Dorado Hills. We will always try to accommodate the “multi reservation” to keep the guest in the same room.
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review that covers so many aspects of our hotel. Our manager’s reception is Monday – Thursday and we only serve local wines, along with a variety of beers. The Sierra foothills have some of the best wines. Next time you travel up to EDH we can will be happy to give you a map of the wineries and point out a few of our favourites.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Just stayed there again for a week and confirmed that this is definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed in.
The positive experience starts with ample parking, continues with warm friendly and professional greeting at the front desk, followed by the spacious and spotless rooms, comfy beds and all this in a perfect location with food and shopping right next door.
Everything in this hotel is geared to making sure that your stay there is as comfortable (if not more) than being at home and it does it successfully.
The breakfast and smiling breakfast staff are a great way to start the day. The evening "happy hour" is a great way to unwind and relax after a long day.
Both Check-in and Checkout were flawless. It's an end to end perfect hotel experience.
I can now highly recommend this hotel to both families and to business folks travelling alone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Daniel_travel2011,
Welcome back! Thank you for your wonderful and comprehensive review of your stay in El Dorado Hills! The staff and I appreciate your comment that this is the “best hotel you have ever stayed in.” That is hugely motivating!
We work hard to ensure our guests have an exceptional experience – from arrival to departure. Thank you for letting us know we succeeded.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jennie and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spend three 3 nights at this wonderful Inn, after staying at the Holiday Inn in Fresno over night, our son was married over the week-end in Fair Oaks, which was very close to where the Inn is located. During the days leading to the wedding, we spent time in Folsom, and Placerville, which are both very close, the weather was nice and bright and sunny each day, but cold at night. We loved our room ,and the ability to stay in such a beautiful little town, we felt safe walking to dinner and spending time in town. The cleaning staff was wonderful, we left a tip for one of the ladies that cleaned our room each morning. The only comment I have is that the breakfast area is not suited for the size of the Inn, there are not enough tables, we had to eat while sitting in a couch which is not very comfortable. The area is surrounded by a couch and chairs, there needs to be more tables. The lady that prepared breakfast was very nice, everything was very clean, and well prepared, except for the eggs they were too wet and runny. Other than that we would highly recommend staying in El Dorado Hills. We hope to return again in the near future.

Room Tip: Ground floor space is nice, poolside, but would have preferred a higher floor with a view of the bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fressia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Fressia,
A congratulation on your son’s wedding! We have had such a mild winter with bright sunny days, perfect for the wedding and your exploring Folsom and Placerville.
I appreciate your excellent review of the hotel cleanliness, rooms and service. On weekends, we have so many wonderful families who linger over breakfast and catch up with one another. I am sorry you were not able to secure table space when you had your breakfast.
The sun is still shining; we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

After a bad experience at a hotel in Sacramento, we decided to stay at the HIE El Dorado. We and another couple needed rooms right away and the staff was very helpful. In fact every staff member we encountered was very polite and this is a sign of good management. More importantly the room was very clean, as we had left a previous hotel due to lack of cleanliness. We also liked the location since we have family in Sacramento and Placerville. Additionally, there are several restaurants and stores within walking distance. Though we weren't planning to stay there on this trip, it turned out to be a great experience.

Room Tip: We had a room with a pool and hill view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jklann4360, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Michael L.,
Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We pride ourselves on the professionalism of our staff and property cleanliness. Thank you for noticing!
Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the Sacramento area. Well make sure you have another “great experience”.
Kind Regards,
Jennie Klann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Dorado Hills
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
6.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
13 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
88 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Address: 4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Dorado Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Price Range: £84 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills, California, is centrally located on highway 50 between Lake Tahoe and San Francisco, just minutes from Sacramento. We are conveniently located in the Town Center on the beautiful shore of a small lake. With its picture perfect scenery and endless variety of activities, El Dorado Hills is the ideal destination whether you are traveling on business or seeking a weekend getaway. For the business traveler local corporate offices include DST, AMDOCS, Blue Shield, Intel, Aerojet, Kikkoman Foods, and the El Dorado Hills Business Park. Folsom Lake, the American River and the Sierra foothills border El Dorado Hills. From world class golfing to hiking, skiing, and white water rafting, cycling, or wine tasting, your favorite way to play is never far away. Within walking distance guests can enjoy the Regal 14 screen movie theater and a variety of fine and casual dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Dorado Hills
El Dorado Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing