We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's The Staff That Makes it a Four Star Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Morro Bay, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's The Staff That Makes it a Four Star Experience”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed three days and every single employee we interacted with, from front desk to housekeeping, were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Well, helpful is actually an understatement: We were in the area for a wedding, and a last minute glitch--just hours before the ceremony, grand daughter Ellie's ride never showed up to deliver her to her hair stylist appointment. When the woman at the front desk overheard the conversation, she immediately offered to drive Ellie in her own car! And this was not the only occasion when the staff instantly offered to go way above and beyond their call of duty. A bonus was the rooms were spacious and nicely appointed--and exceptionally clean--and the maids were all friendly and they too were ready to go above and beyond. Whether it was assisting with finding a roll-away bed, extra towels, coffee and more. Bravo! AND with most all businesses--style, attitude and customer service starts at the top--so it goes without saying that the GM, along with his staff all deserve well earned praise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank journeysofdiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    49
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
64
37
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Valley Ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We checked into this hotel on a Thursday evening, in town on business. The hotel is in a towne center with lots of shops and eateries. There is a man made river like waterfront where there was a live band performing when we arrived. Needless to say, parking availability was zero. Many of the concert goers were parking in the hotel parking spaces. The hotel manager actually went out side and by shewing cars away that we're attempting to park where a car was pulling out, she was able to hold a spot so that we could park. Needless to say we were very impressed with her.... We always stay at this hotel when visiting El Dorado Hills, it's a very nice property, clean,and has amazing staff/managers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allegra3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stay here on a regular basis. Staff are great, rooms clean and modern, and the location at the Town Center is very convenient. It's very relaxed. Good area to walk in the morning before breakfast or catch a movie in the evening.

Room Tip: Rolms facing the lake are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bpers2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, CT
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a very good stay at the hotel over the Memorial Day weekend. Excellent service, very nice rooms, spacious well appointed common areas. Located right next to a shopping area, which was very convenient. We were not sure what to expect and this property not only exceeded our expectations, but was exceptionally nice. Would recommend and would stay there again if we are in the area. Also excellent staff at all levels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is a neat hotel located in the serene environment of El Dorado Hills. Again, very well located in the town with all facilities (including the office that I had to visit) within close vicinity.

Good value-for-money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conservewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Conservewater,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to know that we are in perfect proximity to your destination and that you found our hotel neat. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Have stayed at this property, The Holiday Inn Express, in El Dorado Hills, CA many times. Each and every time, it has been a pleasurable experience. It is a very nice, upscale, clean, neat, well-appointed hotel that is well-managed and employs a good staff. We had a family suite this time just for the two of us and it was far nicer than some of the most expensive hotels we have stayed at elsewhere. The only problems we encountered were no fault of the hotel. The town was hosting a couple of events that were very loud which bothered us greatly but there was nothing in the hotel's power they could do or could have done to remedy this. The town is small and the hotel is located close to the town center. The first day there was a wine/vendor event set up with terrible music. But it did end before dinner so that was good. But then there was another event being held at another venue nearby where the guests were very loud well past midnight. As I said there was nothing the hotel could have done about these events that were held off property. Stay here, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
328 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel appears to be fairly new and the rooms were very clean. Space in the room was adequate and the staff were friendly and accommodating. For me, the bed and pillows were fabulous. I never woke up once during the 3 nights we stayed there. And usually when I travel, that is an issue. The only issue we did experience was the orange juice machine malfunctioning. So we had to wait until they could go get some juice and serve it to us in pitchers. But no big deal really. The eggs were a little bland. But in all fairness I like a lot of spiciness, so this may not be an issue for you. We never experienced any outside noise. Although once we heard some really loud people in the hall. But sometimes that just happens no matter where you are. There is more than adequate parking and the hotel itself is located within the Town Center. You are within walking distance of everything, so it was extremely convenient. If we were to ever return to El Dorado Hills, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy-BO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Dorado Hills
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
15.2 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Address: 4630 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Dorado Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Dorado Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in El Dorado Hills, California, is centrally located on highway 50 between Lake Tahoe and San Francisco, just minutes from Sacramento. We are conveniently located in the Town Center on the beautiful shore of a small lake. With its picture perfect scenery and endless variety of activities, El Dorado Hills is the ideal destination whether you are traveling on business or seeking a weekend getaway. For the business traveler local corporate offices include DST, AMDOCS, Blue Shield, Intel, Aerojet, Kikkoman Foods, and the El Dorado Hills Business Park. Folsom Lake, the American River and the Sierra foothills border El Dorado Hills. From world class golfing to hiking, skiing, and white water rafting, cycling, or wine tasting, your favorite way to play is never far away. Within walking distance guests can enjoy the Regal 14 screen movie theater and a variety of fine and casual dining restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Dorado Hills
El Dorado Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing