We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They are all the same...BUT...”

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #46 of 155 Restaurants in El Segundo
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“They are all the same...BUT...”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Chipotle Mexican Grill is the same across the nation. Food is between 'Average' and 'Very Good"...it is Good. Once thing about Chipotle, you won't leave hungry! The Burritos and Burrito Bowls are huge. BUT...I have just one question for Chipotle Management in the LA area...why don't you offer limes with the food? Mexican food without limes is like Italian food without grated Parmesan. Chipotle in other locations across the nation have limes. What's up with the LA locations?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MWG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Great food. Clean restaurant. Staff was very helpful. I had three tacos with steak. I couldn't have been more satisfied.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Reallygood”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

What can you say? You can get you food as a salad, burrito, or over rice. It's as spicy or mild as you want.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cybermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worst Chipotle in the chain”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I'm a huge Chipotle fan. For $10, I get a nice big burrito made the way I want with good quality ingredients. But I'm never going back to this one. This is the stingiest Chipotle in the chain. They gave you a couple grams of meat every time. The final straw was my visit a few weeks ago where the server even edged the sour cream off of the spoon (really only a flat spoonful max) and gave me the tiniest scraps of cheese. For $7, I'd like to get a burrito that is bigger than something I'd get at Taco Bell.

After fighting the parking situation, to get a crappy burrito stinks. But the place is always full so maybe the manager thinks he can minimize the amount of food they give out to maximize profits. I'm so glad Rubio's opened up across the street. And the crazy thing is the Chipotle's up by my house are overly generous with food. I've had burritos bursting apart because the server decided to kill the tray and put all the meat into my meal. In summary, Chipotle = great but El Segundo Chipotle = cheap weasels = awful.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ready2gonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Chicken Burrito Bowl - Yum!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I don't vary much from what I find is good. And the Chicken Burrito Bowl is what I like. The place is very clean. Staff is always courteous. Food is always great.

Parking is a bit of a hassle if you drive. It's easier to park up near the Walgreen's and walk the extra couple of yards. It helps build the appetite ;o)

The "background" music is normally not to my liking, and often a bit too loud, but I take my meal outside anyway.

Area law enforcement and military personnel are often there. Don't be afraid to show your appreciation by paying for their (often discounted) meal if you're ahead of them in line.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 
El Segundo, CA
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing