We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, nice environment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stay at a room with 2 bedroom. It's spacious, the hotel facilities is also good, pool, tennis court, car park. the breakfast is okay. and the environment is convenient. Although not at the heart of LA/california, but it still easy to find your daily needs around. and the price is also quite reasonable for hyatt level.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ignatius Untung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
@Ignatius untung S thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel on trip advisor. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guest and value your opinions and use that to improve the quality of service of our facilities. Again thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the LAX/El Segundo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    246
    63
    49
    24
See reviews for
347
67
28
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

A beautiful property for a 3 star hotel. Highly recommended, good value for money, free parking, free breakfast, family friendly, good dining options nearby and fully equipped supermarket within walking distance. The property is designed similar to a community housing, it has a large garden courtyard in the center with a swimming pool, basketball court and a barbeque site for outdoor gatherings. The rooms are spacious with a decent living space with a fully equipped kitchen. Rooms are located on ground, first and second floors and available inside and outside the courtyard. I would recommend staying inside the courtyard, however, it can be a little noisy during the weekends if you are planning to sleep, as children will be playing in the courtyard area. Please be advised that elevators are not available for upper room access. If you have issues with climbing steps, request for a ground level room. The only disadvantage is that room are not equipped with safes. Safety deposit boxes are available, but I strongly do not recommend using them. The front desk staff were not able to open it, I wasn't able to retrieve my passport and therefore missed my flight!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGKhoory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
@mgkhoory Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor about our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests and are always trying to improve our services for our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the safety deposit box and are in process of improving them. Again thank you for taking the time to come on trip advisor and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the LAX/El Segundo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Frank & Mario (front desk agents) are superb and really stand out among the other staff members. Each of them really know thier stuff and are always willing to assist you with anything you need. Example: if you need more blankets, pillows, refreshments thier always there for you. And they're really noledgeable of the community they're serving.

Room Tip: Being an extended stay traveler, I perfer room 933.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
@clark k thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. Indeed Mario and Frank are the best of our wonderful front desk staff and we are happy to have them part of our front desk team. We hope that the next time you are in the LAX/El Segundo area that you keep us in mind and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOs angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

What a lovely environment to have a stay at, more than likely will return soon. Mario, Frank and the entire front desk staff have made the stay more than an enjoyable time. The amenities were near, tidy and all encompassing within the requirements of what I needed. Thank you so much again :) Happy hour was tremendous as well and Frank does an awesome job at night!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassy1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
@cassy1177 Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on trip advisor. Of course any and all feedback from all our guests are welcomed and much appreciated. I do have to say that Mario and Frank are part of our rock star team and we are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again for your time and feedback and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the LAX/El Segundo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My stay has been excellent. Knowledgeable front desk staff with great attitudes - Mario and Frank gave my stay the home vibe ive looked for in a place like this for years. I've considered making this my official LA location for referrals and future visits.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMrWesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
@themrwesley Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We are indeed are grateful to have Frank & Mario on our team. They are great assets to our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the LAX/El Segundo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We came upon this hotel from the Priceline site. We have never been more warmly welcomed or surprised by the quality of the hotel and the hospitality of the staff.
We will not chance Priceline again. We want to stay here when we're in this area.
The gratuitous happy hour is truly happy. People from all walks of life sit down and become friends at the bar. The staff is right there and part of the atmosphere. Yes, the hotel itself is comfortable and well kept, but it is the staff that makes this the best kept secret in the Manhattan Beach, Hawthorne area.
Thanks, Mario - the best host in the South Bay
Julie Davis
Tucson, AZ

Room Tip: I had a lower floor near the pool in the summer and the noise level never bothered me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
@Julie d thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. I am glad that you were able to find our hotel and that you are able to enjoy social hour. Mario indeed is a great asset to our hotel and we are proud to have him on our team. Thank you again for you time and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the El Segundo/LAX area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is a short drive to Manhattan Beach, which we loved. The room was nicely appointed but we found the bathrooms a bit outdated and small. My kids complained about the sofa bed but we had plenty of room (overall) and the breakfast was pretty good and gave us a little extra sleep in time. The front desk staff was helpful and welcoming. The main house and pool area were nice and my kids enjoyed the basketball court near our room. We are limited when choosing accomodations since there are 5 of us, so Hyatt House is a great option and we love that is has a full refrigerator and a kitchen where you could cook your own food if you so desired. We were on the 3rd floor, which is a bit of a pain to carry all your luggage up and down (no elevator) and the cleaning service missed our room 2 out of 4 of they days we were there, which I found a bit strange but we didn't need anything more than some fresh towels. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a lot of stuff, ask for a room on the lower floor. For quiet rooms where y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
@Melanie T thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We appreciate any and all feed back and like to take the observations of our guests and improve the quality and service of our hotel. Again we are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family and we hope to see you the next time you are in the LAX/El Segundo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
0.8 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
2.0 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo

Property: Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Address: 810 S Douglas St, El Segundo, CA 90245-4926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#6 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Summerfield Suites El Segundo
Hyatt El Segundo
El Segundo Summerfield Suites
El Segundo Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing