We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have an overnight stay in this hotel. Airport van service was provided but you need to call hotel for pick-up as the van do not run constantly. The hotel was located on the outskirts of the airport and do not have any convenience store around the hotel. Not to worry the hotel has a combo front desk / restaurant desk in the lobby area. Check-in guest clerk will also act as your hostess to take orders for foods you want if your are hungry. Hotel serve a good morning breakfast everyday. The fitness center is next to the pool and spa. have some good size eating areas. request for 5th floor east side as it is the quiet room away from the main street noise. Room amenities are adequate and room size good. A laundry room was located on the first floor as well as business center. A lovely waterfalls in the lobby offers soothing relaxing sound when seating. A very intimate romantic outdoor fireplace was located outside adjacent to the pool area. If you have some favorite snacks items, the hotel provide a very limited choices but survivable for a day. If you drive parking are essential and plentiful. a very relaxing and good stay. It provide what I neeed

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    252
    67
    49
    25
See reviews for
358
70
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. I must say a part from the good breakfast, the hotel is very average. They did not help me with my luggage, and even directions to room were poor. I had read about it here,and disagree completely with the standing ovations. The hotel is a bit more remote than the other LAX-hotels, and for those of you who have seen "Heat", I felt that Waingro was sitting in the next room to ours. Stay at Sheraton instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PapaMike2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
@papmike2009 Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write about your experience. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Plenty of room for a family of 4. The location provided easy access to LA and Hollywood. The staff was very friendly. The only issue we had was with the towels. They didn't leave very many and we were always calling for more.

The breakfast was great. The food was fresh The omelette station was a nice bonus.

The pool area was nice and the fire pit made for a relaxing evening.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
@Richard m Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review on trip advisor regarding
your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Similar to Marriott Residence Inn. Every well located and close to the LAX. We got a one-bedroom suite with a nice kitchen. The living room sofe can be pulled out to make a full size bed. Nice!

Hotel is very clean and well managed. Stuff and patient and professional. I am very impressed with their Breakfast, definitely more choice and better than Residence Inn. However, I do want to make the following constructive suggestion to the hotel owner

Is it possible to add gate or door for safety and for preventing non-guest sneaking in for amenties such as pool or breakfast. not that I notice any safety breach or something, but I just thought if it could be done, it can not only let guests feel safer, but cut down the waste too. Just a thought.

And In general, I would recommend to everyone.

O, the side of hotel facing the train can be very loud.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
@cooldaniel Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was very nice and conveniently located close to the highway (less than a mile) which made it a good base for exploring the LA area!

Our teenage daughters loved having their own bedroom with bathroom and walk-in closet! Our room faced the pool, which was heated and bigger than I expected. There are train (metro?) tracks right behind the hotel. We could hear the train by day, but it never bothered us at night. Breakfast was nice, and there was a Mon-Thur evening social with complimentary wine and beer.

There are shops close by (walking distance), and Manhattan Beach is a short drive away. Staff was friendly and helpful.

We were very happy with our choice of hotel for this trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catharina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
@Catharina M
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff always make it easy to stay here. I will be back again next month. The rooms are nice and the grounds are clean. Thank you Hyatt Team in ES and an extra shout out to Mario and Gabriel - always going above and beyond.

Room Tip: South or east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
@Maria S Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here at our hotel. Indeed Gabriel and Mario are great assets to our hotel and are lucky to have them with us. Again thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

As a Hyatt Gold member I was very disappointed with this hotel. First no elevators. Second the first suite we were assigned to faced the Metro line and was very noisy. The managers reception only M-Th was 2 kinds of draft beer, 3 choices of wine and soft drinks. No food of any kind even chips and salsa would have been welcome. If you want anything to eat it costs extra. Coffee and tea only at breakfast in the lobby.
Lousy cell phone reception.
I have stayed at the Embassy Suites down the road and it was so much better.
The only freebie was the outside parking. Limited cable channels but 7 are ESPN.
The suite is small and lacked an easy chair. For what we paid it wasn't as good as a Comfort or Hampton Inn which have pools, round the clock coffee and tea, more cable channels and elevators!
Hotel was at full capacity and hard to find a table at breakfast. The women working the kitchen were trying their best but hard to keep up with food that needed replenishing. There has to be better for the price.

Room Tip: make sure you do not face the Metro lines
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dilbertdenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, General Manager at Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
@dilberdenbee Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write about your experience on trip advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
0.8 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
2.0 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo

Property: Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo
Address: 810 S Douglas St, El Segundo, CA 90245-4926
Region: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#6 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt House Los Angeles/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Summerfield Suites El Segundo
Hyatt El Segundo
El Segundo Summerfield Suites
El Segundo Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing