We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
Downey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here for the first time due to work in the area and as soon as check in. The front desk was very very helpful....VERONICA...thank you for everything and the ride to a great dinner place for me and my wife. Will definitely come back again. Thank you for everything, till next time....
Ps
Breakfast was very good

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodbuster33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Rodbuster33:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while staying at our hotel.

I will make sure to share this with Veronica and I am happy to hear that she provided you and your wife exceptional customer care.

We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your loyalty.


Safe travels,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    130
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
155
88
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The staff was wonderful at this Hotel. Staff was polite, attentive and pleasant. . The Hotel is in a great location very accessible and very quiet, rooms were very clean, and Bed was comfortable, parking is very accessible I could see my park from my room!!!! . Very Family friendly accommodation, Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandaBoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hello BandaBoris:

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience.

We are happy to hear that the suite met all your needs. The staff takes great price in making sure you are taken care of, as you have many other things to attend to. You and all of our guests are very important to us.

We look forward to your next visit BandaBoris. Thank you for your loyalty.


Best,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I was attending a Kings game and decided to extend my trip with one night's stay at the Residence Inn El Segundo.

I have to say I was very, very pleased. It truly does feel like an apartment or condo, rather than a hotel and everything you need is there, from pots and pans to silverware and dish washing liquid.

Will definitely be staying at Residence Inns from now on!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank CarrotMiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear CarrotMiku:

Thank you for your tripadvisor review.

We are so glad that you were happy with your spacious suite. You are right, we are more of a home and it suits someone staying for 1 night or longer. We have everything covered even the dishwashing soap!

We look forward to your next visit and next sporting event in Los Angeles, CA.


My best,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I just stayed at Residence Inn by Marriot LAX El Segundo and found it to be excellent for its price. The front desk staff were helpful and courteous. They contacted me a week prior to the reservation date via email and were responsive to my inquiries and needs. Check in was a breeze and the room was clean and well stocked. There is an option of free wifi or ethernet cable internet depending on your needs. Dinner is provided during the 'hospitality nights' which run from Monday to Thursday. The food is excellent and drinks are provided as well. Breakfast was ample with good variety. Airport transfer was prompt and available. The only drawback is the location, which is far from the city or sights. If you are there on business or plan to drive, it is not an issue at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJ_Tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear KJ_Tay:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience while staying at the Residence Inn El Segundo/LAX.

The staff takes pride in providing the best service and I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. The complimentary breakfast and social hour are the best times to enjoy great food and company. The shuttle service is a great amentity that we offer our guests. We also know you have to stay connected while traveling and it looks like the internet service also was a huge plus to you and your family.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.


My best,


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My stay at the Residence Inn was the best experince that I have had in a hotel in a long time. THe staff was great and helpful and made sure I felt welcomed. I felt safe and the accomodations were to my liking. Thanks to all the staff for making me feel at home.

Room Tip: I travel alone so I like the higher floors but I can tell you that any room at this hotel I would th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Ellen K:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive expererience while stay at the Residence Inn El Segundo.

To hear that you felt at home makes us very happy. You are very important to us and I will make sure to share this with our team!

We look forward to seeing you very soon.


My best,


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

just stayed at Residence INN EL Segundo CA on 10/12/13 for our Anniversary. The Front desk staff was exceptional, great customer service skills, they all went above and beyond to ensure our stay was what we dreamed off. The Breakfast was great, the food was hot, tasty, and exceptional. The rooms are awesome and very clean!!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Sylvia F:

Happy anniversary! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time celebrating at the Residence Inn El Segundo.

Thank you for your positive comments on the clean suites, service and the complimentary breakfast buffet. It is a huge hit for families such as yours.

We look forward to celebrating other life events in the near future with you and your family.

Thank you for your loyalty.


Best,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I made last minute reservations at the Residence Inn LAX El Segundo do to a change in plans and as usual everything was great, the staff was wonderful and very helpful, I really felt at home. The room was spotless, breakfast was great and again the staff wonderful and very friendly, I definitely enjoyed my stay, that is why whenever I am in Los Angeles I will stay at the Residence Inn El Segundo. Oh yeah I forgot to mention they offer free shuttle service to and from the airport and it just so happen the shuttle was not available so the Manager politely informed me they would pay my taxi fare I can honestly say I was impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlouisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear wlouisc:

Thank you for such a great and wonderful review on our hotel and staff.

Our housekeeping department takes pride in knowing that they provided you and your family a clean and comfortable suite. I am glad to hear that the entire staff was friendly. We want to make you feel that you are at home. You are very important to us.

We look forward to your next visit.

We appreciate your loyalty!


Best,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
981 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Property: Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2135 E El Segundo Blvd, El Segundo, CA 90245-4503 (Formerly Residence Inn LAX El Segundo)
Region: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lax El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Residence Inn El Segundo
El Segundo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing