We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful reception staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful reception staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the staff were great. Nothing is too much trouble. One of our party had a lost case at the airport and they helped us with trips back and forward to airport the shuttle bus is good. Breakfast is great, pool area is clean laundry facilities are perfect No problems. Wish we could have stayed longer. Fantastic staff thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hello Dave0904:

We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our front desk staff. We are here to make your life just a bit easier.

Have a great summer! The entire team thanks you and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    126
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
150
85
26
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Level Contributor
129 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We travel to LA 3-4 times a year and love the Residence Inn in El Segundo. The staff never fails to accommodate and please us. We love the one bedroom concept by Marriott and the kitchenette area. The location suits us fine as we always have a rental car and find the El Segundo area and that enormous nearby mall just great. Manhattan beach is to the south and LA proper to the north. It easy to get to the 105 and the 405. All in all we are delighted with this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear oldergent:

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay while staying at the Residence Inn Marriott El Segundo/LAX.

We are centrally located near the beach, mall, LAX and the freeways. It seems like you already know your way around the El Segundo/Manhattan Beach area.

Thank you for time and feedback.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a great summer,


General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott El Segundo/LAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We got at free breakfast with the room and a late checkout. The gym was nice and clean. Very private I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone business, family and solo lol. Don't forget your swim gear there is a pool there to enjoy!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Debkal4nia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Debkal4nia:

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your positive experience while staying at the Residence Inn Marriott El Segundo/LAX.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, gym and the pool! As you mentioned, we are a great choice for business travel, families and even solo :) .

The team and I look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott - El Segundo/LAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
226 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

First of all, I would like to say that the location of this hotel is good if you want to stay near LAX without hearing the planes go by all night. It is a 10 minute drive from LAX and 10 minutes from Manhattan Beach which can be a fun place to walk around if you have never been. There are plenty of strip malls/stores and a few restaurants in the area.

First of all, I will say that this has more of an 'industrial' feel than most other Residence Inns. I would say this was more like a Fairfield Inn than a Residence Inn to me. While Residence Inn are normally like a little apartment complex/village set up ... this was more of a big building connected to the lobby/gatehouse where breakfast is served, etc.

The thing that really turned me off to this property is that I am a Platinum Member yet I was placed in a small room that was right in the middle of a construction zone within the hotel. When I walked into the building, there was plastic taped over the carpets with painters tape. There was unfinished exposed dry wall on the walls, taped off. There were sections that had wallpaper hanging off the walls. It was not a wing that should have been open to guests ... walking through this area was my first impression on the way to the room and that was ridiculous.

No upgrade ... which happens about 25% of the time when I stay at Residence Inn. No big deal, but I thought I would mention it. The wireless internet stopped working while I was there. That was a HUGE hassle, as I was staying there at the end of a business trip and normally I like to do a lot of the work at the end of the trip the night before my flight. To use the internet, I was told I had to walk down to the lobby and use one of the computers there, which is completely unaccaptable from a security standpoint ... and a comfort one.

The breakfast was semi-typical of a Residence Inn. When I went down at 9:30 a.m. (breakfast ran until 11 a.m.) most of the hot stuff was gone. I had a waffle and some yogurt ... they brought out eggs which looked like they were made in a science lab. Yellow styrophome. No thanks.

The reason this place gets 3 stars instead of 2 is beyond the construction zone I had to walk through, the actual room was clean and neat. They were able to give me a 2 p.m. check out because my flight wasn't until night. Something most places will do for high tier members, but I've had a few places who said they wouldn't. They didn't balk at my request here.

Overall, I wouldn't return because of the industrial feel, construction happening in the hallways outside my room and not working wireless internet (which is a big deal to a business traveler) and lack of upgraded room. The hot tub and pool were nice to have, and I do love the basketball courts. However, next time I will stay at a different property while in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-construction room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinHotelLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear AVeryPickyTraveler:

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback while staying with us.

My team and I are glad that you found our location convenient and close to the airport and the beaches. The staff was very happy to extend a late check out for you. I am also happy to hear that you found your suite very clean.

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The issues you mentioned are very important and unfortunately they were beyond our control. I hope that you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in the area.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of assistance.

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott - El Segundo/LAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

very convenient location, close to the airport but extremely noisy. Nice room but dirty furniture. Spent the weekend shopping in LA, getting back to the hotel tired at night ready to sleep but too much noise on the hallways. The hotel gets very busy, difficult to find parking when returning late

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAAG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear GAAG9:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us.

You indicated in your feedback that noise, parking and the furniture were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Mari Estrada
General Manager
Residence Inn El Segundo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel staff knows me, greets me by first name every time I walk in. I get truly personalized service that makes me want to come back each time. The included drinks, happy hour, and food is a great touch and the breakfast is complimentary and includes a good variety. Hot coffee is available 24-7 in the lobby and if it isn't they will make another pot for you. They will shuttle you to local destinations and pick you up as well. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main building (the same one with the clubhouse) to avoid any extra noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear brian d:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I will make sure to share with the entire team how happy you are with the personalized service, social hour and the variety of breakfast items.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Residence Inn El Segundo/LAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a great place to stay one night or long-term. We had a studio which included a full kitchen. There are complimentary coffee and popcorn in the room and you can get more at the front desk. Free full breakfast with eggs, ham, cereal, fruits, the works.
The hotel is in a very quiet area. Our building was in the rear and very quiet. (The one being renovated because an "intelligent" guest thought it would be a good idea to hang his laundry off the fire sprinkler.) The parking lot is brightly lit in the evening. The hotel about a 10-15 mins drive from LAX. We would stay here again.
Yes, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnElSeg, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Michelle2012:

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the positive review. We do our very best to make sure you are comfortable and taken care of. I will make sure to share with the entire team.

We appreciate you and your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Mari Estrada
General Manager
Residence Inn El Segundo/LAX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Property: Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2135 E El Segundo Blvd, El Segundo, CA 90245-4503 (Formerly Residence Inn LAX El Segundo)
Region: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#3 Business Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lax El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Residence Inn El Segundo
El Segundo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing