We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay at Hilton Garden Inn LAX in El Segundo.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at Hilton Garden Inn LAX in El Segundo.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here for business in June 2014. The experience on the whole was overwhelmingly positive. Getting to the hotel from LAX was very seamless, as the the hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle too/from LAX (the shuttle also takes guests to nearby office buildings, which was quite nice during a morning rush). The check-in process was fantastic - Brianna at the front desk was very polite and very professional.

My room - no complaints. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, TV with MANY available channels, etc. Also, for a hotel so close to LAX, my room was surprisingly quiet, which was nice.

I ordered the bed and breakfast package. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

On the whole, this hotel is excellent for business travelers. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
E B, Please allow me to express our sincerest thank you for choosing our property for your travel needs. We truly appreciate your business as well as the time dedicated to completing this review. It is wonderful that we have been able to provide you with consistent and excellent service on your most recent and previous stays. It is also a pleasure to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable and were able to enjoy the Garden Bar and Grille during our breakfast buffet. I can assure you that your kind comments will be shared with our team members here so we may continue to provide that same excellent service that is synonymous with the Hilton brand name. I truly hope that if your travel brings you to the LAX area you will return to us. If any information or stay inquiries arise please do not hesitate to contact me at justin.rose@hilton.com and I will be more than happy to assist. Once again, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo for your travel needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    463
    103
    47
    24
See reviews for
395
436
151
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotels for two nights. Picked from airport by free shuttle. Such a warm welcome on arrival. Staff here are brilliant just cannot do enough for you.

Had a very spacious well equipped room overlooking the pool. Bath with shower over and nice toiletries,
Breakfast was good with lots of choice of hot and cold food.

We wanted to see as much as we could on our short stay and decided that the hop on hop off starline bus (recommended by staff) would be a good idea. Unfortunately it did not come near this hotel, but stopped almost outside the main LAX Hilton hotel so it was suggested that the shuttle bus would take us there and then pick us up again at the end of the day. What service! Really wish I could remember the names of all the staff who were so helpful, but can only remember Luke and Davy, but they all deserve recognition for brilliant customer service. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chriskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Chriskis, Please allow me to extend our sincerest thanks to you for completing a review for our property. It is great to hear that we provided you with excellent service and that our desk staff made a lasting positive impression during your stay. Your kind comments about our staff will be shared with them directly so we may continue to strive towards providing that same excellent service you experienced to each and every guest who chooses the Hilton Garden Inn LAX/ El Segundo for their travel needs. It is my hope that in the event your travel brings you back to the LAX area you choose to visit us once again. If any travel assistance is needed please do not hesitate to contact me directly at justin.rose@hilton.com and I will be more than happy to assist. Thank you very for choosing us for your recent travel needs. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

From all the hotels we have stayed in the LAX area is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed . The staff is very friendly from the time they help you with the reservation over the phone to the time they take you to the airport. Brianna was very helpful with the park and fly reservation (sometimes not available online)
The room was very clean, . Shuttle to the airport was on time, Complementary cook to the order breakfast for Hilton gold members included. Free Wii -fi. We left our car for 12 days in the hotel and as soon as we had our suitcases I called and the shuttle picked us up in 12 minutes. Excellent customer service. Definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdB636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
EdB636, Thank you for including the Hilton Garden Inn among your travel plans, we were happy to accommodate you during your stay and are pleased to hear you enjoyed the service and accommodations provided to you. Your comments made about our staff and service are kind and most cordial and I will be sure to pass them on to our team directly. I would also like to thank you for the level of detail used in your review regarding our shuttle, luggage storage areas, and public transit in the area available to our guests. This information serves of great purpose to our perspective guest and I would like to thank you including them in your review. It is always a pleasure to hear about wonderful guest experiences such as yours and we truly appreciate you sharing them through this medium. If any assistance is ever required please do not hesitate to contact me directly at justin.rose@hilton.com and I will be more than happy to assist with any of your travel needs. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I liked this Hilton Garden Inn very much. Near LAX and major corporate facilities, you will feel miles away. The grounds are abundant with lovely flowers, shrubs, and trees. It is very attractive on the inside too. Complimentary water, coffee, and tea are available in the lobby and the breakfast in the restaurant was delicious. There is a nice pool area, and a relaxing patio area nested among the gorgeous greenery and colorful plants. The rooms are of a nice size and modern. Parking is plentiful and easy and there is an elevated metro stop on the east end of the parking lot. The hotel also offer shuttle service to the airport, the beach and the Manhattan Beach shopping mall. If you are driving, it is a short distance to the beach, shopping, and wonderful restaurants. The employees were friendly and helpful, particularly Nestor in the restaurant. If he doesn't cheer you up in the morning, nothing will. I look forward to staying at this property again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guestLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Guestlinda,Thank you very much for dedicating your valuable time to complete a review for our property. I am very glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. Your kind comments regarding our staff are most cordial and very appreciated. I will be sure to pass them on directly so we may consistently provide the same excellent service you can expect from any hotel bearing the Hilton brand name. It is a pleasure to hear that Nestor gave you such great service during the time you joined us for breakfast at our Garden Grille and I will be sure that he is made aware of your comments. If any inquiry arises please feel free to contact me directly at justin.rose@hilton.com and I will be more than happy to assist with any future stay request or questions you may have. I truly hope if your travel plans brings you back to the LAX area that you will visit with us once again. Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn LAX/ El Segundo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've stayed at this Hilton property a few times and I really like it.
The staff is friendly, free parking, nice hotel, clean, comfortable beds, a little restaurant and reasonably priced over the weekend. It's not a big hotel so it's comfortable and nice size rooms.

Room Tip: Weekends have the best rates, Friday to Sunday
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Casey0910, Thank you for dedicating time to survey our property. We appreciate all surveys as they help us continually grow and improve. I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and property as they are most cordial and appreciated. I will be sure to share those positive comments with our staff here. It is truly a pleasure to hear you experienced a wonderful stay during your time with us. I hope that if your travel brings you back to the LAX area you keep our property in the forefront of your mind. If any assistance or general inquiries arise please do not hesitate to contact me at justin.rose@hilton.com and I will be more than happy to assist. Thank you so very much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn LAX/ El Segundo for your travel needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Really enjoyed my week here. Close to airport and client. Was able to walk to and from office (one mile each way), which eliminated the need to use the tread-mill at end of each day. Upon arrival at LAX I called the hotel and CJ confirmed that the hotel shuttle was on the way to pick me up at the airport. He even took my cell number, in case we got disconnected. WOW !!! From the moment I checked in, I felt welcomed and that the staff truly appreciated my business.

Breakfasts were delicious and I couldn't stop ordering the bacon-cheddar burger on the three nights that I decided to dine in-house at the hotel. It was juicy and nicely seasoned. Trying to be "good" I ordered it with no bun and a side of vegetables. Quite filling and delicious.

The wifi signal was very strong in my room even though I was at the far end of the hotel. All wake-up calls were fulfilled as requested. Housekeeping did a superb job servicing my room. Although close to airport, there is very little, if any, noise. The neighborhood is also safe to walk or jog... morning, noon or night. The lighted soccer field across the street is great for both also.

DO NOT hesitate to stay here. THANKS !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssei1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Ssei1, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to complete a review for our property. It is with great pride that we receive your kind and gracious review. Your comments made about our staff are kind and most cordial as well. I can assure you they will be passed on so we may strive to provide the same service to each guest that joins us. I’d also like to thank you additionally for your comments on our restaurant and the healthy meal you enjoyed there. Our values regarding cleanliness and service are strong and we will continue to maintain these values in an effort to provide exceptional accommodations to all. It is truly a pleasure to read reviews such as yours and I sincerely hope you will visit us once again so we may repeat the same excellent service you experienced. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your travel needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The proximity of this hotel to the Mariposa light rail station is a huge plus for me due to my commitment to use mass transit whenever possible. The fact that it is also close to LAX makes early-morning departures very easy. I found excellent restaurants on Sepulveda Blvd. within easy walking distance. I have stayed at this hotel three times and will certainly return when I'm back in Los Angeles.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Leland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Leland k, Thank you very much for dedicating time out of your day to complete a review for our property. It’s always nice to hear that our location and surroundings have created a comfortable and convenient place of rest after your travels. Also, thank you very much for your return visits to us as you mentioned this is your third time staying. I do hope you will take advantage of our Hilton Honors program which is available for travelers such as yourself to gain rewards for nights spent with Hilton properties. For more information on Hilton Honors please just visit hhonors.com. We are sincerely appreciative of your business and will strive to remain in the forefront of your mind when choosing a hotel in the LAX area. Additionally please email justin.rose@hilton.com with any inquiries or requests and I will be more than happy to personally assist. Thank you for your continued loyalty; we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo

Property: Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#1 Family Hotel in El Segundo
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Hilton Garden Inn El Segundo
Hilton El Segundo
El Segundo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing