We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo
Nearby Hotels
Cambria LAX(El Segundo)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo(El Segundo)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
23
28
20
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
28
20
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsralph's supermarketfree parkingfast foodrooms are cleanfirst flooreasy accessstarbuckssethlaxairportihopfreewayaccommodationsproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed at several Extended Stays and I will say this one is by far the best...especially between the two "LAX" hotels. Marcella was EXTREMELY nice and helpful. Clean. Grocery store close by. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoLady_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here for five days and I enjoyed every minute that I spent here. Agreed, I was in my room early in the mornings and then back again only late in the nights, but it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is in a great neighborhood- there are plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and eateries available within 5 minutes of walking distance (IHOP, Jersey Mike's subs, Carl's Jr, Habit, Ralphs etc). There is complimentary breakfast available in the mornings. (Note: there is no shuttle service from the airport to the hotel).
The Mariposa Metro train station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and buses going to LAX and Long Beach have stops very close to the hotel. It is 5 min by cab from the airport.
The "downsides"? Downtown LA is an hour and a half worth of train/bus rides. I had a tough time trying to find easy, decent travel times to a lot of places such as the Getty Center, the Griffith Observatory and so on. However, I'm willing to overlook the hassle of having to travel longer to the city in view of a safe and secure stay ensured by the hotel. Will definitely recommend this to all kinds of travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nenya08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were looking for FREE parking, FREE WIFI, an airport shuttle and walking distance places to eat. We got all that, AND a small kitchen, parking no more than 50 feet from our room for a very reasonable price. It is a fairly new property, the staff was friendly and helpful. For the LA area- this was a good medium between really cheap motels and the high end resort stuff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

rooms are small and beds are hard as rocks. kitchen supplies less than adequate even for 2 people. my location was next to Ralphs and very noisy. grab n go breakfast is a joke.
no maid service unless you pay for it.
have to walk all the way up to the lobby which is far away just to get new towels or toilet paper.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigachucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed at the Extended Stay LAX Airport (El Segundo) the night before an international flight from LAX. The hotel was perfect! Free parking, grab n' go breakfast, freshly renovated rooms, and a quick and easy check-in. The hotel feels a bit like an apartment complex but it nicely landscaped and you can park very close to your room.

Check-in was fast and friendly although my key didn't work the first time around. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again before a trip. It took just a few minutes to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everyshadeofblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews