We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Would have rated this property a 5 if not for the fact the shuttle to/from the airport stopped running at 11pm! We arrived at LAX at 11:15pm and waited for the shuttle to pick us up...after a 1/2 half hour wait I decided to call the hotel and they informed that the shuttle stopped running at 11 pm! I was surprised because I had called the hotel prior to arrival to let them know we had a late arrival and they had said ..no worries. The night desk attendant was spectacular though, we arrived on March 20th just before midnight. He had suggested taking a cab in and getting refunded by the morning manager which we did.
On the hotel front, the room was very clean, Wi-Fi was fast and the coffee/breakfast bar was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to LAX

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rainy_Vanc0uver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Overall the property had all the amenities and the rooms were large and comfortable. We were hungry when we arrived early evening so were grateful for the food and beverages offered in the lobby area. My only complaint was that we were beside the elevator so every time someone got on or off I could hear the elevator bell - and that started at around 4 am. The price is right and the location is perfect and the rooms, aside from the elevator bell are really quiet, considering you are right beside one of the busiest airports in North America!

One more thing - we were so impressed by the woman who greeted us at the front desk. She was informative and professional and very welcoming!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12karma12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were going on a two week dive trip out of LAX and we live in Arizona so decided to drive. The Courtyard El Segundo was our best option. They have a quick shuttle to LAX and safe parking. Our room was excellent both coming and going. Everything was clean, comfortable beds, great shuttle, handy access to light rail if you need it. Easy to drive to coming from the east. Had a nice pool but we mostly slept. Lots of restaurants close by and they have a bistro here. Used the wifi it was great. We will use this hotel again if in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms seem all good we stayed on the first and second floor in a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smokedogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Got held up 2 hours in Miami security so missed my connection so had to stay overnight in Miami and miss my check in at lax Marriott. Rang them up, they said no worries, no change or charge fees.

Certain lax airports are cheap room rates but charge an arm and a leg for everything else like room service. They seem clean, professional and switched on. When you stay at a airport hotel you don't expect bellagio nor a back packers.

They really hit the mark, wifi included, sizeable rooms, clean bathrooms, have a sports bar, lots of airlines use this hotel and a shuttle will pick you and drop you off efficiently enough. The have a gift stores that actually sells pretty much everything a traveller may need from a last minute present, pain relief, a jumper, an extra bag etc.

Paid about 130 for the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lift, I know this sounds weird but I think it might be about 200 m fro t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for our holiday to Los Angeles. At the airport, we spent a bit of time waiting for the hotel shuttle bus thinking the bus will make their regular rounds. It was only later when we asked another Marriott hotel shuttle that we realized we need to call the hotel to send their shuttle.

We were given the room on the 2nd floor and overlooking the courtyard. Room was a bit dated but overall spacious and comfortable. There was a fridge available which we were able to put some milk and ice cream. Slippers were not provided typical of US hotels.

Laundry facility is on the first floor, coin operated, believe it was $1.50 for washer and $1.00 for dryer. Managed to change quarters with the lobby staff.

Hotel is about 2 blocks away from Ralph's supermarket where one can buy groceries for long stay. We also bought the TAP stored value cards from here only to find out later they could not be used on the Flyaway bus and Big Blue Bus. There were also restaurants around the supermarket and we dined at some of these restaurants, including the Malibu Fish Grill and Pizza Rev restaurants.

We also made use of the airport shuttle in order to take the flyaway bus to union station for our trip to Hollywood. The metro station is also about 3 blocks away. For our trip to Santa Monica we took the metro for 1 stop to aviation station and from there take the Big Blue Bus no. 3 to Santa Monica. Another way is to take the shuttle to airport then take the shuttle to Lot C and take the same bus to Santa Monica.

Hotel is next to an industrial park. There is also an Automobile Museum near the hotel where we visited. Good for motor enthusiasts. I can hear the planes during the night but this did not pose a big problem.

Overall an enjoyable stay. Will probably stay here again if we come back to LAX.


Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eatshopeatshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear eatshopeatshop,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo.

We appreciate your feedback and use your comments to continually improve our service and product.

We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights. Clean room and good service. Quiet in an easy to- get-to location. Staff friendly. Blowdryer wasn't in the room and they promptly made sure it was the when I got back. Beds were comfy and bathrooms clean. Iron was provided. Pool and fitness room on site. Wifi super slow.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ahyiweewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The staff are most accommodating, friendly and thorough. Highly recommend. Food in the Bistro is very good The hotel is excellent. When I was able to drop my rental car early the hotel shuttle came to the airport within the 10 minutes they committed to. Again, kudos to these people.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayneland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Segundo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lax EL Segundo
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles LAX / El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#3 of 13 in El Segundo
1,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles International Airport South
0.3 mi away
Aloft El Segundo - Los Angeles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Address: 2000 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245-5027
Region: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range: £115 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and 10 minutes from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel in El Segundo provides complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX (4:30am - 12am) as well as free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our state-of-the-art lobby features flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard® digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The lobby is also home to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, our on-site American restaurant serving healthy breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks® beverages and evening cocktails. Our LAX hotel is situated near a variety of Fortune 500 company offices, including Chevron, Mattel and Oracle, as well as a number of beautiful local beaches. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor swimming pool or stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our Courtyard hotel in El Segundo, CA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing