We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in the El Segundo are if you need to use your phone or wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in the El Segundo are if you need to use your phone or wifi”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The only place that I have found in my many trips of El Segundo that you can get good wifi connection from. All of the other many places I have tried in the area are not very good at all, basically they don't work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HyattHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    270
    90
    25
    14
See reviews for
158
154
60
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel appeared super clean and very updated. The rooms were huge! Checking in was easy. Quiet. Convenient location. The valet service is fast and easy.

The negatives:

The fitness room is pretty useless. There are not heavy weights and the equipment is minimal. The hot tub is weird because it borders the street.

I think they may either have a problem with dust mites or the ventilation system. Both my son and I came down with sinus infections while there. We are both allergic to dust mites. Sinus infections are not contagious so we did not get them from each other. We both spent a lot of time on antibiotics once home to clear up. I can't say for sure we got these from the hotel but it is very strange that we stayed there 3 nights and by the end we both had infections which we hadn't arrived with. AND, we did not fly there so we can't blame them on the airplane.

The food in the cafe is very mediocre.

If you are someone who likes to go for a run or walk when you stay at a hotel, this is not the place for you. It is surrounded by major roads and there is absolutely no place to get outside exercise without taking a drive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank viajandomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear viajandomama,

Thank you for the feedback that you provided. I hope that you are feeling better. We continually work to provide a great hotel experience and your feedback assists us in improving.
I am not sure that your feedback pertains to our hotel. We are located in an office park setting where there are many places to leisurely walk. Our fitness center does have free weights and our jacuzzi walks out to our courtyard.
Please let me know if I may be of further assistance.

Sincerley,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 days as it was central and easy driving to where we wnated to go. Very clean large rooms, good amenities, friendly staff, good parking. Definitley one of the best we have stayed in in over our 4 weeks of travel in the USA. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Levels 2 and 3 away from the elevators are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieBruvSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Would have rated this property a 5 if not for the fact the shuttle to/from the airport stopped running at 11pm! We arrived at LAX at 11:15pm and waited for the shuttle to pick us up...after a 1/2 half hour wait I decided to call the hotel and they informed that the shuttle stopped running at 11 pm! I was surprised because I had called the hotel prior to arrival to let them know we had a late arrival and they had said ..no worries. The night desk attendant was spectacular though, we arrived on March 20th just before midnight. He had suggested taking a cab in and getting refunded by the morning manager which we did.
On the hotel front, the room was very clean, Wi-Fi was fast and the coffee/breakfast bar was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to LAX

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainy_Vanc0uver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Overall the property had all the amenities and the rooms were large and comfortable. We were hungry when we arrived early evening so were grateful for the food and beverages offered in the lobby area. My only complaint was that we were beside the elevator so every time someone got on or off I could hear the elevator bell - and that started at around 4 am. The price is right and the location is perfect and the rooms, aside from the elevator bell are really quiet, considering you are right beside one of the busiest airports in North America!

One more thing - we were so impressed by the woman who greeted us at the front desk. She was informative and professional and very welcoming!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12karma12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were going on a two week dive trip out of LAX and we live in Arizona so decided to drive. The Courtyard El Segundo was our best option. They have a quick shuttle to LAX and safe parking. Our room was excellent both coming and going. Everything was clean, comfortable beds, great shuttle, handy access to light rail if you need it. Easy to drive to coming from the east. Had a nice pool but we mostly slept. Lots of restaurants close by and they have a bistro here. Used the wifi it was great. We will use this hotel again if in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms seem all good we stayed on the first and second floor in a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smokedogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Got held up 2 hours in Miami security so missed my connection so had to stay overnight in Miami and miss my check in at lax Marriott. Rang them up, they said no worries, no change or charge fees.

Certain lax airports are cheap room rates but charge an arm and a leg for everything else like room service. They seem clean, professional and switched on. When you stay at a airport hotel you don't expect bellagio nor a back packers.

They really hit the mark, wifi included, sizeable rooms, clean bathrooms, have a sports bar, lots of airlines use this hotel and a shuttle will pick you and drop you off efficiently enough. The have a gift stores that actually sells pretty much everything a traveller may need from a last minute present, pain relief, a jumper, an extra bag etc.

Paid about 130 for the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lift, I know this sounds weird but I think it might be about 200 m fro t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Segundo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
1,000 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lax EL Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel LAX - El Segundo
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles LAX / El Segundo
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2000 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5027
Region: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo in El Segundo, CA, is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and 10 minutes from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel in El Segundo provides complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX (4:30am - 11pm) as well as free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our state-of-the-art lobby features flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The renovated lobby is also home to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our on-site American restaurant serving healthy breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Our LAX hotel is situated near a variety of Fortune 500 company offices, including Chevron, Mattel and Oracle, as well as a number of beautiful local beaches. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor swimming pool or stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our Courtyard hotel in El Segundo, CA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing