We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Park and Fly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in El Segundo
Santa Barbara CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Park and Fly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here one night prior to flying out. Very comfortable situation. Despite El Segundo address, it is only a short drive to LAX. Booked thru Park and Fly. Price was a few dollars more for room but included 14 days free parking (outside lot). No restaurant on premises but MANY pretty close.

We have stayed at other locations for trips but this is now our favorite.

We were warmly greeted, thiis is a one floor motel also. Parked right by entrance to motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topgrjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear topgrjim,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our park and fly package.
We appreciate our feedback and look frward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    262
    88
    24
    14
See reviews for
153
152
56
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

leaving for home at LAX at 5:33 a.m. decided to stay close to airport overnight. Price was great and 1.6 miles from LAX. Nice lounge and Bar. Pretty lobby and great room in fantastic condition.
Newly designed sign in/out area, very modern.
had a 2:30 a.m. wakeup, which came right on time. desk called a taxi to take us to LAX; taxi on time. bill was under our door at 2:30.
Staff on duty that time of day was alert and ready for our checkout.
Great place to stay at good price.

Room Tip: Away from parking lot. nice view out the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sluoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear sluoma,

Thank you for your response. I am excited to share your feedback with our overnight team. Stan does a great job, efficiently and with a smile.
We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Regards,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
318 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Usual courtyard experience. The staff is helpful and it is convenient to LAX, but it is a bit tired - although when I was there they were in the midst of a room upgrade. So, the next trip might be better. They've done a good job of insulating - so no street/airport noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear billp25,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are continually working to improve our hotel product. As you noticed, we are resurfacing our bath tubs and we have just finished replacing our mattresses and box springs.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles and you can see the improvements we continue to make.

Again thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

i do object to being charged for internet at $12 per day. Turned out it was free if i went to the lobby. also witnessed the staff at the restaurant try and charge an elderly gent $6.50 for a tiny pack of fruit loops for his grand child! surely, they could spare a box?? Facilities were good, pool, gym, bar, breakfast all great! Concierge very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nakink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear nakink,
Thank you for the feedback that you provided.
We continually work to provide a great hotel experience and your feedback assists us in improving.
I am not sure that your feedback pertains to our hotel. Our hotel has free internet in our guest rooms and lobby. We do not charge $12.00 per day. Our Bistro serves breakfast cereal with milk and fruit at $4.75.
Please let me know if I may be of further assistance.

Sincerely,
Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson Arizona
Level Contributor
543 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,771 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Since my review last year, we have been back three times. This just IS our favorite Courtyard !
We, again, stayed for four nights (5/8-5/12), and then, hated to leave. Always feel so at home here.

The front desk staff is very nice, and Enzo has such a marvelous and welcome sense of humor.
We enjoy the rooms facing the courtyard, and after that incident a year ago in May (with the smokers under our room) have been assigned rooms far from the designated smoking area.

This location is such that you can walk to so many shops and restaurants. Or, if you are tired (like we were one evening), you can order a truly nice pizza from the bistro in the lobby. We had bought a bottle of wine at Ralph's, and had a lovely dinner downstairs. They even provided wine glasses for us.

No doubt in our minds-------------------this is our favorite Marriott Courtyard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYU62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear NYU62,

We are so delighted that we are your favorite Couryard Marriott. We work everyday to deliver a great hotel experience. I am equally delighted to share your comments with Enzo. He is a great example of our Courtyard Service culture.
We look forward to welcoming you "home" to the Courtyard when you return to Los Angeles.

Sincerley,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Clean, quiet updated hotel for a good price. What else could you want? No noise from the airport nearby. We were upgraded to a suite thanks to my wife's Marriott gold status. Room was big. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying near LAX.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear DenverTrvlr,

We are so glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us. We appreciate the recommendation of our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Regards,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

After a nightmare of a room we had booked we decided to look for a room and the Marriott was an eye catcher. Their employees found me a room even though it was sold out and where the nicest staff I have ever had the oleasure of meeting..rooms where beautiful and clean .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricks r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAXCA, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear ricks r,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our team. I appreciate the comments and I will pass along to our team. We work every day to provide a great guest experience.

Sincerely,

Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Segundo
Hyatt Place LAX El Segundo
#2 of 13 in El Segundo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo
Address: 2000 E Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245-5027
Region: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in El Segundo
#5 Family Hotel in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo in El Segundo, CA, is ideally located near Hermosa Beach and 10 minutes from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Our hotel in El Segundo provides complimentary shuttle service to and from LAX (4:30am - 11pm) as well as free wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our state-of-the-art lobby features flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The renovated lobby is also home to The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our on-site American restaurant serving healthy breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Our LAX hotel is situated near a variety of Fortune 500 company offices, including Chevron, Mattel and Oracle, as well as a number of beautiful local beaches. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor swimming pool or stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our Courtyard hotel in El Segundo, CA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Lax/El Segundo Hotel El Segundo
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax
Courtyard El Segundo
El Segundo Marriott
El Segundo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing