We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Bridget Dolan's Pub
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Elk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Come in and relax at Bridget Dolan's Pub for a friendly and delicious experience. Whether you're hungry for fine cuisine or simple country fare, we promise you'll find it here. Our menu offers a wide array of appetizers, entrees, desserts, and beverages including favorites like bangers and mash, homemade pizzas, bread pudding, local craft brews, and imported wine.
Southern California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Convenient walk from Elk Cove Inn. Decent pub fare with friendly atmosphere. Nice beer list. A pleasant surprise.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank miata97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    47
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quaint coastal pub”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

WE were staying next door at the Greenwood Pier Inn so it was convenient to walk next door for dinner. A good selection of adult beverages and the cooking was good. We highly recommend the chicken pot pie. The barley kale soup was a delightful surprise and the beet salad was a great combination of flavors.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank binkley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food - Great Service”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Bridget Dolan's Pub is a quaint little restaurant in Elk, CA. The service was wonderful and the food very good. I had the Bangers and Mash which was very tasty. My wife had the fish and chips which was good. The hours of operation were somewhat frustrating, however, the food made up for this frustration.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vpjp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming place with very good food.”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

First of all I'm surprised at the negative reviews here. True, it was not a five star restaurant, but it sure isn't anything close to a pub! Its more like a cafe thats very bright and charming. We had the spinach salad (which had the best dressing!) and the calamari (which was crispy) and came with a fabulous dipping sauce. The chowder, however .. although good, was not the best we have had. We love fancy places, but this was just perfect for what we wanted that night. Everyone around us was cheerful and that made for a delightful evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pkh325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice pub in a small town”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This was the only restaurant open on Sunday night so we didn't have a lot of choice. But we were pleasantly surprised. it's "pub grub" but the salads were outstanding! I'd recommend the Cottage Pie also. The service was good and this was just a nice little place in this small town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank msotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridget Dolan's Pub also viewed

Elk, Mendocino County
 
Albion, Mendocino County
Albion, Mendocino County
 
Little River, Mendocino County
Little River, Mendocino County
 

Been to Bridget Dolan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing