We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was the first room that I had near an elevator that wasn't too noisy. The room was very luxurious and clean. The beds were comfort adjustable. We enjoyed the hotel's private outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. It had a lot of greenery and enough beautiful outdoor furniture for a nice party. We also loved breakfast. The continental bar was stocked with fresh fruit including strawberries and melons. The hot bar included bacon, sausage, and omelets. Internet access was great in the rooms (fast speed, simple to log on). The business center was also fully stocked with computers, working copier, printers, and office equipment/supplies. This is a great place for a business or family vacation trip. It is close to many restaurants and shopping malls. The waterfall out front is your first clue to the elegent experience you wll enjoy inside.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penntrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Elk Grove Hilton Garden Inn is located at the Laguna Exit off Hwy 99 just south of Sacramento. Even with its close proximity to the freeway, the rooms at this hotel are wonderfully quiet and restful. Each of the rooms has beds that are much like the "Sleep Number" beds in that you can dial in a comfort number on the mattress that suits your own preference. The new furnishings, thick comforters, flat screen TV, and immaculate rooms, make the stay a pleasure. There are even warm cookies available at check-in (as long as you get there before they have all been taken). The area around the hotel has restaurants (Mimi's, Macaroni Grill, BJ's Brewhouse) along with fast food and small eateries...all within walking distance. But the hotel also has a restaurant and serves breakfast (which may or may not be included in your stay depending on room rate). You can even purchase a snack in the 24-hour pantry if you get hungry. The outdoor pool was lovely, and the free WiFi and business center were very useful. In addition, everyone was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teacherkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a soccer tournament. The service was great. Joy, the manager gave us an awesome group rate and threw in a continental breakfast to boot. The room was comfortable and clean. I have nothing but good things to say.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were SUPER friendly and helpful. Will stay here again!

They have a 24 hour pantry that you can get emergency items and also various food items. Love that feature!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judycking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is the second time I've used this hotel. Four nights this trip and three on the first trip. The staff is welcoming and helpful. I rate it as "Excellent" for its class. New, clean and convenient to Elk Grove and South Sacramento. I am in the area on business two or three times per year and I hope to use this facility every time in the future.

It has a great little store area with a microwave for late arrivals who may wish to purchase some "Soup in a Bowl" and not go out anywhere. Nice breakfast. Two elevators.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank king238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn in Elk Grove was a very attractive, very clean, very comfortable hotel in a convenient location, right off the freeway. We did not have any freeway noise in our room and we found the hotel very quiet and peaceful. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was large. They had a convenient food pantry off the lobby which was great for late night snacks. A Mimi's Cafe was located across the street which was great for breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HistoryNutCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

sure it may look pretty, but the experience is the worst. absolutely hated staying here. the beds are like wooden boards, you can hear everything from each room, the hall way, and the parking area. the front desk and customer service is uncaring. if you plan on staying here the week, plan on getting about 5 hrs sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gointo_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
12.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove

Address: 9241 Laguna Springs Dr, Elk Grove, CA 95758-7976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range: £102 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove hotel is located within walking distance to the Laguna Gateway shopping mall (the largest shopping destination in Elk Grove). And, we're 14 miles from old town Sacramento. Guests at our hotel enjoy complimentary WiFi and wired Internet in every room or suite. Plus, we have an on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, outdoor pool, fitness room, 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting or banquet space, room service, complimentary parking and multi-lingual staff. Microwaves and mini-refrigerators are in all rooms and suites. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Elk Grove Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing