We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Security”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
San Bruno, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor Security”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My stay was made terrible by the lack of security in your parking lot. I was traveling alone at the last minute, which makes the lack of safety at your hotel that much worse. My truck was broken into and I had a court date on that day which was stressful enough. Then to have to wake up to glass everywhere and items taken, was horrible. Then to be told there were no cameras or security, was the last straw. The hotel staff were great but the ending took away all the good I had experienced on my stay. Your customer's safety should be a priority, if you know you have these issues you should take all measures to ensure our safety.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    109
    40
    25
    8
See reviews for
146
64
33
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,448 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 688 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I really like this Hilton Brand. This is a great place to stay in - clean comfortable rooms at a great location. Lots of good restaurants close by. Close to the highway. There are other choices but this one will not disappoint.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

There is value and excellence in every area of this Hilton property. I can't see anyone not being giddy about every service being offered. The pool and SPA was my favor pasttime. The rooms and the beds are outstanding. The breakfast is very nice and reasonably priced. Its very close to all of the things you'd need on a vacation. Surperbly managed and staffed.!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank leonb814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We usually stay at Westin or Sheraton brand hotels. We chose this Hilton as it was closer to our event and we thought it would be a good opportunity to try out a Hilton Garden Inn. This was a very nice hotel for the price. It was clean and laid out very well. The staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient. The only down side for us was the beds. We did not find them to be comfortable at all. We don't mind a firm bed, but the bed in our room was like sleeping on a pad of cement. Neither one of us slept solid through the night and we both woke up with back aches the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank CJW3595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a great place to stay. Excellent placement of the hotel close to great restaurants and highway. Great staff and service. Always a choice for me in my business travels. Always a recomended Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Beautiful, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in a great location with shops and restaurants within walking distance of hotel and close access to major highways. Would definately stay at this establishment again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tamy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very nice hotel with good accommodation, helpful staff, and excellent breakfasts. Would have liked in-room computer, daily local newspaper, room service for breakfast, and Sunday night dinner. Air conditioner was noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
10.1 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#17 of 81 in Sacramento
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Address: 9241 Laguna Springs Dr, Elk Grove, CA 95758-7976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
#2 Family Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove hotel is located within walking distance to the Laguna Gateway shopping mall (the largest shopping destination in Elk Grove). And, we're 14 miles from old town Sacramento. Guests at our hotel enjoy complimentary WiFi and wired Internet in every room or suite. Plus, we have an on-site restaurant/bar and lounge, outdoor pool, fitness room, 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting or banquet space, room service, complimentary parking and multi-lingual staff. Microwaves and mini-refrigerators are in all rooms and suites. Parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Elk Grove Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing