We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lousy service”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #5 of 259 Restaurants in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lousy service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I went to this restaurant and, after sitting at our table for over 30 minutes, someone finally came over and asked if we would like to start with a drink. After another 30 minutes, we finally got up and left.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitchMcCluhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    74
    44
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a very nice restaurant that you can bring the whole family to. It is somewhat noisy but it has good food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hsplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local BJ's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have enjoyed going to this location since its opening. The staff are very friendly, the food is always tasty and an over great atmosphere. I enjoy most the Asian Chicken Salad (think that the name). Its is delicious and enough for two people. I like the fact that it offers multiple tv screens that show different sports to accommodate all! My family really likes it here. The boys love the choices of burgers. Even though I am always saying, don't order something that you can make at home! Geeze!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jawwws03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Favortite Spot for Lunch or Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We eat at this place quite often, good for lunch or dinner it can be healthy or decadent and the desserts, WOW!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

the restaurants such as BJ's was not a good experience, the sauce on the salmon grilled fish made me sick and the restaurant was just a walk away. I know you are not responsible for the restaurant but if you could tell them i would appreciate it very much.

    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas Mark Sr... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing