We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Check In, Great Staff, Clean Carpets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy Check In, Great Staff, Clean Carpets”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Great location for the business traveler. Easy, quick check in and nice clean room and bed. The carpet in the room was very clean and stain free, which is a huge plus for me. 24 hour coffee comes in handy for long nights or early wake up calls. This location is close to restaurants and fuel stations. I would stay here again when in the Sac area.

Room Tip: Safe area to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to post a review based on your stay with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    43
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
14
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mariposa, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

After arriving at the hotel, I had to check to see if I was given the right room. It was described as a large suite with queen beds, separate bedroom and living room area. Not at all like the description. I thought it was like a "Peppermill Suite". After confirmation that this was the Executive suite, I will state the room was clean ,but the beds were closer to "full size". There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The description stated a large flat screen and it was a small one. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were small but clean. The breakfast was standard...but the pancakes were great! They have an excellent pancake maker...technology always impresses me. I did like that the neighborhood was safe and the hotel is quiet. One can get a good night sleep. I think if my expectations were not so high, I would say the room was great. It was better than a standard room and I guess this is good for Sacramento. A couple or single person would enjoy it more. I was with family, 2 children.Pool towels were not available, but we had our beach towels. We stayed 2 nights and would stay again .

Room Tip: I think it's worth it to pay for an executive sutie...it is suppose to be larger than a regular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lica0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear lica0526,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This Holiday Inn Express did not disappoint. I have stayed in many. Clean, quiet, and safe. Rooms are large and well-equipt. Great flat screen tvs. Bathroom is spacious but be careful, I kept stumbling getting into the shower/tub because the tub floor and bathroom floor don't seem to be on the same plane. Free breakfast in lobby cant be beat! The pancake machine is awesome! Nice pizza restaurant across parking lot. Easy freeway access!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruzinGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
255 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here one night as a layover on our long drive from the Northwest to SoCal. We called them while we were on the road, they were very accommodating at a late notice and had a very good rate for two double beds. We called to ask for directions ( silly us, totally easy to fine but there is another in East Elk Grove by 99 and we wanted o be sure we had the right one...don'y YOU get confused, Elk Grove is on I-5 and East Elk Grove is on 99. The room had a flat screen TV, morning coffee maker, clean beds, bath, and the area's above the doors and closets had no dust. We did our compensatory Bedbug check and found No bedbugs...Always check the mattress seams especially around the headboard. Always pull the bed away from the wall and check cleanliness of the floor mouldings and carpet under the headboard. This place was clean.
Parking was good for our Ford Truck and 15' trailer, good night security.The evening staff was very nice as was the morning staff. The breakfast was a typical Holiday Inn "get you on the road" breakfast but fine. Overall it was a good experience, I will stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, Plenty of good food in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate and value your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Clean, family and pet friendly accommodation. Stayed two nights and don't have any complaints. Rooms were well kept, breakfast filled us up and staff were friendly. Restaurant and gas station were within close proximity. My two Maltese dogs enjoyed their stay as well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deegirlSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on your stay with us. I am very pleased to know you and your Maltese dogs enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
223 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel location is just far enough away from I5 to be very quite at night, but not too far to get back. Larger than normal room with 2 double beds, sofa and desk. Bed linens were clean, did not appear worn out and the beds were comfortable. The out door pool looked inviting but we couldn't find any pool towels, we needed the bathroom towels to shower. The included breakfast contained the usual assortment, no complaints.

Room Tip: All room locations appear to be good, there was no freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting a review regarding your stay with us. I am very pleased to know you and your family enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the pool towels; they are kept at the back office and are usually given to guests upon request of the towels at the Front Desk. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

It's what you would expect, clean and fresh. The front counter had issues getting the room on our priority club but finally got it correct. Would stay there again if I was in the area. Breakfast was good as always.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiggy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel and would like to thank you for writing a review. I'm pleased to know you had a pleasant stay. I do apologize about the inconvenience that was caused at check in time; certainly glad it was resolved. I hope you will come see us again. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
8.8 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#17 of 81 in Sacramento
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove

Property: Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
Address: 2460 Maritime Dr, Elk Grove, CA 95758-3623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Elk Grove is the newest and most modern hotel in the Sacramento area. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off, I-5 and within variety of shopping and popular dining options. Guest will enjoy our central location to San Francisco Bay area, Napa Valley/Sonoma, Lake Tahoe/ Reno, Redding and the Central Valley. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls served daily, outdoor pool and whirlpool, enhanced bath experience, business center, fitness area, meeting space that can accommodate up to 40 people, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Our location places you a short distance from Sacramento International Airport, Downtown Sacramento, Old Town Sacramento, Sacramento Convention Center, State Capitol Building, Sacramento Zoo, Arco Arena, Sacramento River, Elk Grove Regional Park, Old Town Elk Grove, Raley Field, Grand Island Mansion, Wineries, Cosumnes River College, Cal Expo, Harvest Festival, Memorial Auditorium and Esquire IMAX Theater. We are confident that your stay in Elk Grove will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing