We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I spent 3 nts. here and was impressed with the breakfast layout. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was very accomodating. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I had a problem with the tv remote the second nt. of my stay (my stay was split by 2 nts. elsewhere). I was able to return to my first room, where the remote worked fine, without any problem. Maintainence tried to fix the remote, but it wouldn't work.

Room Tip: Room at the end on first floor was next to the door to the outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Very quiet besi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    43
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
14
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I was staying here for business in September. Not only was I impressed by the hotel, but mainly from one particular employee, Riley. He was there the day we checked in, that night, and the next morning when we checked out with such a radiant personality and wonderful attitude. It's having employees like him that make a difference by putting the hotel on a higher caliber and making the guests stay a very rememberable one. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My family and I stayed at this location while attending a wedding. 5 of us were able to share one room comfortably. The room was clean, cozy, and the location was convenient. The breakfast they provide was a little better than the usual continental breakfast- it got us through! We would stay here again if in the area, otherwise we will continue to stay at Holiday Inns!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gridley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Only stayed one night and the hotel was packed. Room on the bottom floor with a king bed was large and clean. Fridge, coffeepot and microwave. Restaurants and some shopping nearby. Didn't eat breakfast because there were too many people there! Quiet and at a great rate for a Saturday night. More on the level of a Holiday and not an express. Only bad thing was our friends had a generator stolen out of the back of their pickup earlier in the week. Christine was awesome at check in and was there again in the morning when we checked out!!

Room Tip: King room was large and roomy with a desk and chair and a chair and ottoman.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricencows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, but I’m certainly not happy to hear about your friend’s generator. We hope you and your friends will stay with us again in the future; we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of service, cleanliness of the hotel, the breakfast and the comfort of the room and bed.
There was a little league tournament last weekend and so the place was packed with kids and parents but the rooms were quiet and reasonable order was maintained in the open areas.

Definitely on top list of choices to stay when in the Sacramento area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting such kind words; we strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A good location, near shopping and restaurants. Nice room but no housekeeping showed up after our first night. There was a sniper event at the hotel and it was full of military and police personnel. Police vehicles filled the parking lot. My wife commented that it was the safest place to stay in California!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Montana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We found this hotel, quite by accident, when looking for the other Holiday Inn Express in Elk Grove. I guess that is what happens when you don't update your GPS in a couple of years.

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff attentive and polite.

Room was clean, comfortable, and internet access acceptable.

Would stay here again when coming through the area.

Room Tip: If travelling on State Hwy 99 make sure you take the opportunity to stop at the local fruit and nut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove; we appreciate your business. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and are hopeful we will get a chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
8.8 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#15 of 81 in Sacramento
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove

Property: Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
Address: 2460 Maritime Dr, Elk Grove, CA 95758-3623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Elk Grove is the newest and most modern hotel in the Sacramento area. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off, I-5 and within variety of shopping and popular dining options. Guest will enjoy our central location to San Francisco Bay area, Napa Valley/Sonoma, Lake Tahoe/ Reno, Redding and the Central Valley. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls served daily, outdoor pool and whirlpool, enhanced bath experience, business center, fitness area, meeting space that can accommodate up to 40 people, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Our location places you a short distance from Sacramento International Airport, Downtown Sacramento, Old Town Sacramento, Sacramento Convention Center, State Capitol Building, Sacramento Zoo, Arco Arena, Sacramento River, Elk Grove Regional Park, Old Town Elk Grove, Raley Field, Grand Island Mansion, Wineries, Cosumnes River College, Cal Expo, Harvest Festival, Memorial Auditorium and Esquire IMAX Theater. We are confident that your stay in Elk Grove will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing