We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just needed a place for a my husband, son, and myself to sleep. Room was very clean, but small for a "suite". The room supposedly slept 5, but if my other 2 kids were here, we would have been on top of each other, with no place for suitcases. Beds were small and not that comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was not very good. Eggs were disgusting, bacon didn't taste good, and pancakes were fair at best. Selection was small as well as the eating area. Would be very crowed on a busy morning. Would stay here again if I only needed a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickytravelermommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your visit to Elk Grove California. We have many room types and food options for guests staying at our hotel. I would like to extend an invitation for you to visit our hotel again and give us another chance to enjoy our breakfast and rooms. Please contact me at SildackM@gfhotels.com if I can be of any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in May and I loved it! The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and I even called the hotel to find out the brand of mattress so I can buy one for my home. The hot breakfast was delicious, and it was great having a refrigerator and microwave in my room. Free WiFi, friendly staff, plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Ample parking. Safe place for a single woman to stay. Reasonable rates. Room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Kathy,

We are happy to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. Our Serta beds are extremely comfortable and I hope you were able to find one for your house. The refrigerators and microwaves in each room are a perk for our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to respond on tripadvisor and we hope to see you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I was pleased with the room and cleanliness but the staff was more concerned about thier own conversations than customers. Priced higher than most Holiday Inn expresses in the area. Not worth the price difference

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we thank you for your inputs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We only stayed one night as we were passing through on a road trip. Five stars on the rooms considering the price we paid from Hotwire. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and everything was in working order. The location is very convenient being next to the 99 freeway and sitting on the edge of a shopping mall. Plenty of places to eat, within walking distance. We drove a little further to Elk Grove Blvd and had an really tasty dinner at Thai Chili. If you like Thai food, you have to go there.

We had two rooms, one backing to the freeway, the other across the hall backing to the street. I didn't notice too much traffic noise but we were all pretty wiped so it did not bother any of us. There was a mini fridge and microwave which I always appreciate having.

The free breakfast was meh since it was mostly pre-cooked or packaged for convenience, so 3 stars on the food. The selection consisted of hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, assorted breads, banana, bacon, cheese omelette and pancakes. The bacon was good (thin but crispy) but the pancakes were pretty awful. The omelette was decent if you like processed cheese and the OJ is watered down. I agree with other reviewers who commented that there should be more fruit available even if it's a bowl of apples, oranges and bananas. However, we didn't stay here for the food, so it's not a deal breaker.

I would definitely stay again, particularly if you can get a promotional rate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TigrMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you. We truly appreciate your comments of our hotel. Daily we do try to have a variety of fresh fruit available the entire day at our hotel such as bananas and apples for health conscious eaters. We hope to see you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We recently stayed three nights at this hotel in Elk Grove. It is a lovely hotel and the front desk staff could not have been friendlier. They were certain to greet us every time we came in or left the hotel and one of the staff members gave us directions to a certain business establishment. The hotel is on an intersection that has restaurants and stores on the same property and also across the streets. Our room was large and very comfortable and was complete with coffeemaker, small refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast had a large selection of items and the dining area is roomy and pleasant. Included in the buffet - scrambled eggs, hot rolls, pancakes, cold cereals, muffins, breads as well as juice and coffee. We were able to book this hotel through Hotwire making the savings for our three night stay considerable. We travel to this area frequently as we have family there and we will definitely make this hotel our base in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and not facing the highway so was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on your trip. Our staff is truly customer oriented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed here for 11 days and found it to be very pleasant, clean and comfortable. The people at the front desk were quite service oriented and friendly and it was all around a good experience. My only negative comment is that there was no yogurt in the refrigerator a couple of the mornings and on other days there were always less than 5 or max. yogurts....and as a health freak, that is about the only thing to eat at HIE breakfasts that is remotely healthy with exception of bananas. In general, HIE and other hotel breakfasts are a recipe for being or getting fat.
But other than that small item, this hotel was really nice....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

We thank you for staying at our hotel. We strive to exceed everyone’s expectations with customer service. Our hotel will add additional yogurts daily to the breakfast bar as we support a healthy lifestyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel was fine - it is slightly below the average for what I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express, but it was fine. The location is convinient, the desk staff was very nice, and our room was clean. The beds weren't as comfortable and the linens not as nice as at other Holiday Inn Express hotels where I have stayed. The furnishings and decor also seemed to be on the cheap side. There wasn't anything wrong with the hotel and I would stay there again if staying in the area, but it wasn't quite up to par for the brand. .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank november_moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXELKGROVE, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are always striving to ensure every guest's stay is excellent. We strive to be better than your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East

Address: 9175 W Stockton Blvd, Elk Grove, CA 95758-8051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Elk Grove
#3 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range: £104 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove, CA. We're located right off HWY 99 and the Laguna Boulevard exit in the Laguna Gateway Shopping Center, approximately 20 miles from Sacramento International Airport, and a few minutes away from downtown.Our hotel features 116 graciously designed guest rooms and suites and free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout our hotel. In the morning enjoy our hot new Express Start breakfast bar featuring omelets, bacon and our mouthwatering signature cinnamon rolls everyday!We're proud to have the largest hotel banquet space in Elk Grove, boasting 3,400 square feet, for weddings, meetings or any other special event. Our facilities have the capacity to accommodate up to 400 people. Free and ample parking in front and back of our hotel.If you're traveling on your own, in a group or with family, you'll find this to be an awesome location for shopping, dining or just socializing! Century Movie Theater and United Artists Movie Theater are walking distance away, as well as Old Navy, Bed Bath & Beyond, Best Buy, TJ Maxx, Home Depot, Ulta Cosmetics and Salon & Strikes Bowling Alley.Restaurants galore! Mimi's Cafe, Macaroni Grill, Logan's Steakhouse, BJ's Brewhouse Bar & Grill, Mandangos Bar, Chili's, & Friday's. to name a few.Local businesses and attractions: All Data, Auto Zone, Apple Computers, Weyerhaeuser, Kaiser, Barbara Morse Wackford Aquatic & Community Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Elk Grove
Elk Grove Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing