We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Saint George, Utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Due to family medical issues, we recently spent 9 nights at this lovely Holiday Inn. Although the circumstances for being in Elk Grove were not good, we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. We had a standard room which was quite large with a king bed, desk, chair with ottoman, microwave, refrigerator and large flat screen TV. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. This is a very busy hotel...lots of business events going on and two nights there were some sports teams. Even though we were on the first floor by the pool our room was very quiet...no noise whatsoever from the outside.

The staff at this hotel is just the best. Everyone is so efficient and friendly; a very pleasant experience. The location is good also with lots of shopping and restaurants close by. The hotel is pet friendly with a one-time pet fee, which we really appreciated since we were there for many nights. Now about the breakfast......it was great! We travel a lot since our retirement and normally don't get a breakfast that good...it changed a little each day but every day there were two or three hot items along with cereal and pancakes. In addition, the fresh hot cinnamon rolls every day were great.

This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express but it definitely won't be our last...we had a great stay at this hotel and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Sacramento/Elk Grove area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 388lovetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites . We appreciate the fact you took the time out of your busy schedule to write this wonderful review.
We hope that you are feeling better and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Ron Prasad
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    38
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
19
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Maritza did a great job she was very helpful when i needed directions to luther burbank hs. Her only fault was she could not get me oat meal raisin cookies! Lobby was clean. Great shopping around the area. I a, now just adding fluff, as i really just wanted to compliment the work of maritza. Enough characters?

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank danmar4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear valued guest.
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.

Sincerely
Ron Prasad
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hotel is located in good location; there are so many restaurants & shopping malls in walking distance. Our room was fresh & clean and employees are very helpful and nice. We will definitely repeat since our children liked it so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guest.

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. I appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to write this review. We pride ourselves in amazing customer service and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon
Sincerely
Ron Prasad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Brand new facility with very good and spacious rooms. Clean facility. Very convenient to travel on I5 or Hiway 99. Facility is well maintained and very good customer service. Good staff and good guest behavior - Hotel is good for families, Business travelers and for other kind of guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very please to read your review and are very happy hear back from you. We can't wait to see you again.
Please stop by and visit us soon

Sincerely
Ron Prasad
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I had a great stay for two nights. The room has comfortable and quiet. The A/C was quiet. The staff was pleasant, professional, and helpful. The hotel is in a shopping center and shares a parking lot with it. The location is very convenient, right off route 99.
Breakfast was great. Warm cinnamon rolls, a pancake maker, a small steam table with bacon and eggs, plus cereal, fruit, yogurt, milk and juice, as well as coffee and tea.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear valued guest.
We thank you very much for choosing our establishment for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities and staff exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely
Ron Prasad
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The desk staff and housekeeping were excellent. Our room was spotless. The shower was 11 on a 1-10 scale. The breakfasts, while a little 'industrial', at least the hotel provided healthful options.

We needed directions, and the manager gave easy and accurate ones.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful compliment. We are glad you enjoyed our facility specially the shower. We also the time you took from your busy schedule to give us this wonderful review.
Look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely
Ron Prasad
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here one night for my daughter's soccer tournament. The staff were extremely service oriented. They provided us with the floor we wanted and allowed us to take over the breakfast area for a team dinner which we brought in. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool is not huge but sufficient with hot tub. Breakfast was good for free buffet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased to hear that our facility and staff exceeded you and your teams expectations. We wish you all the best in your up coming games and look forward to welcoming you all back here soon.

Sincerely
Ron Prasad
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
10.0 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#18 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
Address: 9175 W Stockton Blvd, Elk Grove, CA 95758-8051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Elk Grove
#3 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elk Grove, CA. We're located right off HWY 99 and the Laguna Boulevard exit in the Laguna Gateway Shopping Center, approximately 20 miles from Sacramento International Airport, and a few minutes away from downtown.Our hotel features 116 graciously designed guest rooms and suites and free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout our hotel. In the morning enjoy our hot new Express Start breakfast bar featuring omelets, bacon and our mouthwatering signature cinnamon rolls everyday!We're proud to have the largest hotel banquet space in Elk Grove, boasting 3,400 square feet, for weddings, meetings or any other special event. Our facilities have the capacity to accommodate up to 400 people. Free and ample parking in front and back of our hotel.If you're traveling on your own, in a group or with family, you'll find this to be an awesome location for shopping, dining or just socializing! Century Movie Theater and United Artists Movie Theater are walking distance away, as well as Old Navy, Bed Bath & Beyond, Best Buy, TJ Maxx, Home Depot, Ulta Cosmetics and Salon & Strikes Bowling Alley.Restaurants galore! Mimi's Cafe, Macaroni Grill, Logan's Steakhouse, BJ's Brewhouse Bar & Grill, Mandangos Bar, Chili's, & Friday's. to name a few.Local businesses and attractions: All Data, Auto Zone, Apple Computers, Weyerhaeuser, Kaiser, Barbara Morse Wackford Aquatic & Community Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Elk Grove
Elk Grove Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing