We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun place for family and friends.”

Kobe Steak and Sushi
Ranked #45 of 258 Restaurants in Elk Grove
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redding
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A fun place for family and friends.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

A great show to be enjoyed by young and old! Love the beef and shrimp dishes. The miso soup is a favorite with even the smallest visitors. The best fried rice I ever ate. Kobe is good for small and large groups. The entertainment is the best part!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parisbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We visited Kobe for the first time on Mother's Day. The chef was one of the best I've had at hibachi style restaurants. His skill and sense of humor really made the meal memorable. The food was delicious and fresh. The experience was everything I had hoped for. We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Place to take the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I hope you like sushi if you do this is the place to come. The waiters are very colorful and entertaining. The food is excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hsplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Went there for happy hour sushi specials, 1/2 price off rolls which were bland and disappointing. Ordered a bento box w/salmon and beef teriyaki - should have called it very-yuki instead. Kobe has some competition in EG to include Fujis-all you can eat and decent; Kintaros-good family run business and affordable and Mikunis-the best yet outrageously pricey. Oh, there's also Wasabi which is the only other hibachi style in town and their food is ok but just eh. Lots of small mom/pops but if you are looking for good japanese food at a decent price, you'd have to go to San Francisco!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10sProWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First Timers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We took advantage of the online reservation process since we were trying to get in on New Year's Eve; worked great! We were seat immediately and turned out we had a fantastic group of people at our table/grill. The menu is quite overwhelming at first, but easy to navigate through. The food overall was really good, the cook though being young was very entertaining and the prices for the most part were reasonable, much lower than say a Benihana. The staff were quick and friendly and very accommodating especially for my wife. Since my wife is dairy free and doesn't eat red meat, it was determined to cook her dinner in the main kitchen. The only down side to our experience was that my wife,s dinner which was shrimp & chicken was over cooked, otherwise we will try it again, next time using the Teppanyaki.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marvintm009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kobe Steak and Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Kobe Steak and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing