We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick a better place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pick a better place”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I saw other properties that appeared to be better choices after we arrived. The front desk service was poor for the entire stay. Extemely poor water preasure. The only bright spot was the breakfast staff who was very pleasant. But I've never been more eager for checkout & won't be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaand2bks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    82
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
56
27
51
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent two nights at this Fairfield Inn while we were visiting friends in the area. When we made our reservation, we expected something pretty basic. However, we were pleasantly surprised--we had been upgraded to a 'suite,' which was a spacious room with an adjacent sitting area. Best of all, it was at the end of the corridor and very quiet.

Breakfasts were adequate, if not lavish. My husband used the hot waffle iron to make himself a fresh waffle each morning, while I enjoyed fruit and cereal. The staff was always pleasant and helpful.

Our only complaint--a minor one--was that the WiFi connection in our room wasn't great. Perhaps because we were at the end of a long corridor?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

From check in to checkout this was good place to call home while we visited Sacramento. Convenient location, good service, nice public areas and a good room. Can't ask for much more.

Texas Roadhouse restaurant is just across the parking lot and serves up some pretty good food. Call ahead because they seemed to be busy the whole time we were there.

I almost forgot - the reservations folks at the 800 number found out that I had some unused Marriott points and helped me apply them to reduce my costs. I guess I need to pay more attention to those rewards!

Room Tip: We were upstairs and facing away from the highway so it was pretty quiet and no headlights shining i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We visited friends who live in the area and this hotel was recommended. It was just what we needed. The small indoor pool was just right for young children. Clean and comfortable and a fair price. Only issue was lack of a functioning fan in the bathroom which made for a humid area after showering. I would stay again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Napa_neighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I was in Elk Grove for a graduation and long weekend getaway, the rates on this hotel were good and the reviews good so I committed. Some of the reviews I read mentioned that the area was sketchy. It's not the nicest neighborhood and there really aren't many amenities around there but I wasn't worried about walking through the parking lot alone at night (I'm female traveling alone so this is a concern of mine). I wouldn't go on a long walk by myself in the area but I didn't feel unsafe.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when I checked in. I needed an extra day added and they were very nice about making that work. The room was clean and laid out well, very roomy. The air conditioning in any room is a huge deal, I like my rooms cool, and their air conditioning was great. The mattress on the bed was SUPER comfortable, I honestly don't know if I've stayed at a hotel with a mattress that comfortable.

I was also impressed with how quiet the room was. Walking through the hotel and in the elevator I did see quite a few people (it was completely booked one night) and some of them weren't the quietest people when I saw them in the elevator and breakfast area but I never heard them when I was in my room --- great sound insulation.

Breakfast was nice, continental nothing fancy, but they did have a little more options that many hotels (more than your standard muffins and waffles).

My next trip to Elk Grove I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingleDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have here twice in the last year, just because it was a convienent for a trip we couldn't make in a day. Everything was fine. room comfortable and clean.
We have Marriotts rewards, so get points, but it does not get you a discount if you walk in off the street. We were kind of disgusted at the last stay, because we checked in late in the eve, " a walk in", and the place was not full, but we still were charged the highest price. Sometimes when you are in a 'just get a place to sleep, so we can move on" mode, it is very irritating to pay over $140 for a night with tax, when you know you could have paid around $100.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fostemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is a generic, no frills hotel buried behind a series of automotive shops and gas stations. It was clean and basic, a "get what you pay for" situation. The walls and ceilings are quite thin, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Typical free breakfast of processed foods included. If you need an inexpensive stop over, you will be satisfied here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaJollaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Address: 8058 Orchard Loop, Elk Grove, CA 95624-3455
Region: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day off right with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove. Enjoy our abundance of amenities which include a complimentary hot breakfast featuring Scrambled Eggs, Sausages, Self-Serve Waffles, & more! Stay with us and enjoy access to our 24 hour business center, complimentary laundry facility, indoor heated Salt Water pool/hot tub, & fitness center. All of our rooms are equipped with free wired/wireless high speed internet, microwaves, & mini refrigerators. We are conveniently located next to Texas Roadhouse Restaurant across from Starbucks and only a short drive from Cosumnes River College, Old Town/ Downtown Sacramento, Arden Mall, the State Capitol, Sacramento State College, Sacramento City College, Sleep Train Arena, & Cal Expo. We are also in close proximity to Kaiser, Sierra Vista Hospital, Methodist Hospital, All Data, Auto Zone, Sarah Lee, Bimbo Bakeries, Apple Computers, International Paper, Bartholomew Park, & Barbara Morse Wackford Community/Aquatic Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn Elk Grove
Fairfield Elk Grove
Elk Grove Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing