We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Reviewed 23 April 2007

This is a new hotel and it was beautiful. The bathroom had solid surface that looked like granite. It was also on the shower walls. The shower curtain was on a rounded out rod so the curtain wouldn't get you. The fridge and microwave are so nice to have in the room. We used the exercise room which had a big tv and water cooler. It looked out onto the pool. The bed was very comfortable. Probably our best night sleep on our week long vacation! Good breakfast in the morning, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt. My husband had the sausage mcmuffins which he did not like. I would definitely try and stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarabeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 220 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2007

This was an excellent hotel. Although it does not have the benefits of a full service hotel, e.g. room service, etc. The Hotel was perfect for my business trip. Very friendly & helpful staff- made you feel like a welcomed guest providing not only a friendly smile, and welcoming greeting, but even offering freshly baked warm chocolate chip cookies-yum. The hotel also provides a complementry continental breakfast which had a good variety- and is always appreciated when you're on the go in the early morning. Althougn it is somewhat small, I enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. It was clean and well stocked with lots of extra towels.
I loved loved loved that everything in my room and throughout the hotel was sooo clean. The hotel itself is a new facility and I hope they will continue to make keeping it clean a priority.
The hotels location for me was perfect as I was in town for a nearby teaching conference and the hotel was only about two miles away. The hotel is also located next door to the Texas road house which had good food and a fun atmosphere. It's also somewhat close to a variety of shopping centers and all the excitement of Sacramento is approx. a 15 minute drive.
I am a picky about the hotels I stay at and I will definetely return to this one.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MrsKEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2007

Brand new Fairfield Inn located just off Highway 99. Staff
is very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are very clean,
pool and hot tub also very nice.

Continental breakfast had several different choices,
and was much better than other similarly priced hotels.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2007
5  Thank kjk411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2007

The Elk Grove Fairfield Inn is very new, quiet, and nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a microwave and refrigerator. All the rooms are non-smoking. They provide freshly baked cookies. The Texas Roadhouse restaurant next door had excellent food but was very busy on weekends.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Gene48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove

Address: 8058 Orchard Loop, Elk Grove, CA 95624-3455
Region: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range: £110 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day off right with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove. Enjoy our abundance of amenities which include a complimentary hot breakfast featuring Scrambled Eggs, Sausages, Self-Serve Waffles, & more! Stay with us and enjoy access to our 24 hour business center, complimentary laundry facility, indoor heated Salt Water pool/hot tub, & fitness center. All of our rooms are equipped with free wired/wireless high speed internet, microwaves, & mini refrigerators. We are conveniently located next to Texas Roadhouse Restaurant across from Starbucks and only a short drive from Cosumnes River College, Old Town/ Downtown Sacramento, Arden Mall, the State Capitol, Sacramento State College, Sacramento City College, Sleep Train Arena, & Cal Expo. We are also in close proximity to Kaiser, Sierra Vista Hospital, Methodist Hospital, All Data, Auto Zone, Sarah Lee, Bimbo Bakeries, Apple Computers, International Paper, Bartholomew Park, & Barbara Morse Wackford Community/Aquatic Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn Elk Grove
Fairfield Elk Grove
Elk Grove Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing