We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Business trip purposes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Draper, Utah
1 review
“Great Hotel for Business trip purposes!”
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I really enjoyed this hotel. I loved the layout of the room. It had two rooms but they were brought together by an open arch inbetween them. The decorations and furniture was very up to date and modernized. The room had an entertainment center that held a flat screen TV. They didn't have many entertainment options, so hopefully they add some pay per view or put in a DVD player. It didn't have a full kitchen, but it did have a small refrigerator and microwave, which is all I need while I travel.

I fealt comfortable at the desk and it worked great for my laptop and helped me finish up my daily work.

The bed was comfortable and they provided multiple pillow options.

Overall a great hotel for the price, I will stay at again if I am in the area!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebaymotorsmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    82
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
27
51
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The service was friendly from both customer service agents we encountered at the front desk. Professional and courteous.
The rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable, and the air got as cold as I could stand it, which was nice!
The hallway coming to my room had an older look, but it was clean. I worried that the room might have the same look, as if it needed to be renovated, but it was perfect! The only negative was no creamer/sugar for my in-room coffee, but that may have only been an oversight by the maids?

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpk5930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2010

I work in government service and stay in hotels for long periods of time. I have been in many types of hotels and have stayed in many brands of hotels. In my opinion, the Fairfield Inn at Elk Grove is a superior facility. Hotels are my home base and this is one of the best. The hotel staff has bent over backwards to accommodate me and has made me feel at home. The rooms are well maintained; the pool is always clean, the kitchen is managed well and the staff is top notch from the manager to the maintenance staff. I would unquestionably recommend this hotel for both value, accommodations and location. It is near major highways and upscale shopping but there is no bothersome noise. Truly 5 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disasterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2010

I thought the hotel was better than I expected. Most Farifields seem to be the low end of Marriots chain and it is seen by the plainess of them. This one though seemed a bit more upscale. The breakfast offered more than what seem normal. Lemonade and cookies were available at check-in. Rooms clean. The colleagues I travelled with don't travel as much as I do but they were impressed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32243Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I have stayed here a number of times. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean and well furnished. Internet connections are good as well as the tv channels selections. I will stay here routinely

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osburnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We had a very good experience at this Fairfield Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was very clean and convenient. We would stay here again when visiting El Grove.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nlc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2010

All the rooms and facilities were very clean and the personnel was very helpful. My business facility is within 5 minutes of walking distance. The best rooms are the ones with shops view. During our stay they were cleaning all the buildings and that made it even nicer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen_Atluru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Address: 8058 Orchard Loop, Elk Grove, CA 95624-3455
Region: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day off right with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove. Enjoy our abundance of amenities which include a complimentary hot breakfast featuring Scrambled Eggs, Sausages, Self-Serve Waffles, & more! Stay with us and enjoy access to our 24 hour business center, complimentary laundry facility, indoor heated Salt Water pool/hot tub, & fitness center. All of our rooms are equipped with free wired/wireless high speed internet, microwaves, & mini refrigerators. We are conveniently located next to Texas Roadhouse Restaurant across from Starbucks and only a short drive from Cosumnes River College, Old Town/ Downtown Sacramento, Arden Mall, the State Capitol, Sacramento State College, Sacramento City College, Sleep Train Arena, & Cal Expo. We are also in close proximity to Kaiser, Sierra Vista Hospital, Methodist Hospital, All Data, Auto Zone, Sarah Lee, Bimbo Bakeries, Apple Computers, International Paper, Bartholomew Park, & Barbara Morse Wackford Community/Aquatic Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn Elk Grove
Fairfield Elk Grove
Elk Grove Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing