We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The standard quality and taste you expect from Mikuni” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mikuni Japanese Restaurant And Sushi Bar

Mikuni Japanese Restaurant And Sushi Bar
Ranked #1 of 258 Restaurants in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The standard quality and taste you expect from Mikuni”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I like Mikuni restaurants. There is a reason that they are well known - quality sushi, broad selection, fun specials, upscale decor and attentive service.

This Mikuni is no different. If you like sushi, you will not be disappointed here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheMadScalpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pauma Valley, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Elk Grove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is our go-to sushi restaurant in Elk Grove! We have never had anything we didn't love. .We always sit at the sushi bar with our favorite sushi chef, Joe. I can't recommend any particular item on the menu because it's all good!! If it's your birthday you get to spin the wheel for prizes. I highly recommend Mikuni for great food and a fun atmosphere! The best sushi in Elk Grove!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mebetutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“食べるには絶好の場所”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We're regulars here because we love the atmosphere, friendly staff and DELICIOUS food! We've tried almost everything on the menu and you really can't go wrong. However, our many visits have resulted in our regular order: Appetizers: Seared Ahi Tuna w/ extra dipping sauces & Freaky Edamame, and then for Dinner: All About the Benjamins, Bob's, and Pimp My Roll. Go with that order and you'll be happy and stuffed......and craving their food a couple days again. It's a habit forming kind of place

Also, they have a great happy hour in the bar and during football season there are certain all you can eat sushi in the bar events

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Biscorro03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Order the citrus blossom. Hands down the BEST tuna I've ever had. Their sushi is fresh and was so delicious. If it's your birthday, check out the birthday wheel. The service was great too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Playzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Mikunis is the best restaurant for sushi, Gotta try the "incredible" roll !!! & Garlic edamame is delicious !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sonialuvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mikuni Japanese Restaurant And Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mikuni Japanese Restaurant And Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing