We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility. Above average service for a Courtyard.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Oakland Emeryville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Pros:
The Courtyard Oakland Emeryville offers extremely clean guest & public rooms, as well as above average service - particularly for the no-frills Courtyard brand. The front desk staff are particularly attentive...and can offer wonderful bay view rooms upon request.

Also, the hotel has an excellent location as long as you're not planning to regularly visit downtown San Francisco. Convenient to the Bay Bridge and across the street from an upscale shopping center with numerous (chain) dining options.

Cons:
The TVs have yet to be upgraded to flat-panel HD sets. And the cable channels are limited to 45+.

Parking is also a bit steep at $9.00/ day.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Admitted_Hotel_Snob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

The hotel has small, average rooms. One must request a microwave and refrigerator. When I was there, they were out of microwaves and sent up a tacky, worn fridge. There is a additional $9.00 per day charge for parking, which none of the other Emeryville hotles have. The location is good -- close to Berkeley and San Francisco. It is near restaurants, a cineplex and a mall.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

This Marriott is very convenient for both the East Bay and SF. We love the Bay View and the free Peet's coffee. We also loved being able to hang out in the computer room at 4 am (jet lag!). Big comfy beds, nice bathroom. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miljones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

we had a family vacation with 2 kids and an infant- stuff was super friendly. the location is great (across the Bay bride from SF)
room was smaller then expeted (we paid 99$+tax) so take that into consideration

it's a good option for someone who can't find SF hotels for a reasonable price (like us..)
one caveat - the bridge is VERY BUSY during morning and afternoon - so if you need to get in/our of SF - beware!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler_Redmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

No outdoor place to hang out, unless you wanted to sit in the parking lot.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank lucywelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel from August 11-15. It was our temporary home while we moved into an apartment in Berkeley. Our check-in was easy and we got a room on the 10th floor w/ a view of the bay and the SF skyline. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The parking lot is accessible via a key swipe, so it is fairly secure. I used the laundry facilities on the 2nd floor and the front desk has complimentary detergent and fabric softener. Internet access was complimentary, which was a huge plus since we used our laptops a lot.
The hotel is located directly across from an outdoor mall w/ stores like Banana Republic, Gap, Coach, etc. and great restaurants such as PF Chang's and Elephant Bar. The cupcake bakery had great cupcakes! A shopping center next to the hotel has a Trader Joe's where we got small items for our room.
There were two very minor cons. First, the fitness room was very hot and there wasn't a fan or anything to clean the equipment with. Our room closet was hard to open and close--seems like it was off track or something and we couldn't fix it.
Overall, our experience was great and it was an easy stay for 5 days. I highly recommend it for anyone visiting a Berkeley student or for anyone not staying in downtown SF.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel2CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We weren't expecting much when we booked a room here. It was a convenient location for a wedding we were attending and had a price we were comfortable with. I was dubious about the 3 star rating my husband said it had (especially after staying at a pretty bad 4 star). When we checked in we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was efficient and cheerful enough. The hotel itself was bright and clean and it was nice to have parking close to the hotel entrance.
Our room was on the 5th floor and overlooked the freeway and then the bay. It was a great view. Our nearly 2 year old son loved watching the trucks whiz by and I enjoyed looking at the bay. The room was freshly appointed and clean. We had requested a crib which was quickly brought to our room. I didn't notice any noise from the freeway.
The only issues I had were the pillows were lumpy (but I'm pillow picky) and I really would have appreciated a mini-fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DucksLikeRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emeryville
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Emeryville/San Francisco Bay Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
2.5 mi away
Oakland Marriott City Center
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oakland Emeryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oakland Emeryville

Address: 5555 Shellmound St, Emeryville, CA 94608-2401
Region: United States > California > Emeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Price Range: £106 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oakland Emeryville 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Oakland Emeryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Oakland Emeryville Hotel Emeryville
Courtyard Emeryville
Emeryville Courtyard
Emeryville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing