We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, convenient location, not luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great value, convenient location, not luxury”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed as the Four Points as an overnight pitstop on our way from point A to point B and it was fantastic for that. It's a nice hotel with an incredibly friendly staff. There's a nice outdoor street mall just to the south and a shopping overload to the north. The hotel itself is a bit aged, but for the price you can't beat it in the area. We had a room on a high floor with a nice view of the city. It's not a great view because Treasure Island is blocking the waterfront, but what you can see is really nice. This is a nice place to stay if you want to be close to the city without paying the $50 to $60 a night just to park a car.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor for best view. They give lots of free bottled water so there's no need to dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casualfamilytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    124
    105
    38
    22
See reviews for
80
77
32
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This was our third choice due to a scheduling change as the Hyatt and Hilton Garden were fully booked. The front desk was the most friendly and helpful of the 3 hotels, parking was free, excellent walking location to shops/dining, Medium sized bedroom with a closet sized bathroom with good water pressure.The Ac/Heat was fully controllable with no governor.
Entire hotel is showing its wear and age but our room was spotless. We did not have breakfast but the coffee in lobby was free in am.
I would question Sheraton keeping this in their portfolio as it is not worthy overall in quality but it was functional for a one night stay. We paid a fair price of $95/n plus tax and it remains our third choice in Emeryville.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This was a quick overnight stay. We attended a function in downtown Oakland and this hotel is about 10 minutes away.

The hotel was clean and comfortable; a completely average hotel with the necessary amenities. The room was on the small side with a double bed. Normally, a double bed would not be acceptable as my husband is 6' 4 and about 220 lbs. However, this was just for one night and I had booked this stay through a third party site at a discount. The room was clean and contained all the necessary amenities. There was in room coffee and other stuff such as hair dryer and iron available. The hotel also contained a small swimming pool, happy hour bar set up and small restaurant.

It is located in walking distance to the Bay Street outdoor mall which contains restaurants, upscale shopping as well as a movie theater. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, this hotel is perfect for a quick stay. The room we had would be perfect for one person.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed at the Four Points hotel on a brief visit to shop at Ikea. It is in the perfect spot if this is your plan. It is in close proximity to the bay bridge, and to many shops. The rooms were decent, and bottled water was included for us. Our rate also included a breakfast buffet, and we were pretty impressed. They had eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, cereal...it was pretty extensive.

The only bad part about this hotel is when you want to drive out around the hotel, the streets limit you from turning certain directions. It's hard to explain, but was some what frustrating. I think this is the way Emeryville is set-up, we saw a lot of people doing u-turns.

If you desire Ikea, Trader Joe's, Bev. Mo, and other shops...then this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: You can request a room with a view - we didn't have one since we checked in early...but we heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heredia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

For me everything was fine, except the restaurant. Very limited, no options. We have to see where to get dinner every night.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgonzaleza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights with my 2 kids. Rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. Great lighting in the room and beds are comfortable. Location is great as well with quick access to Bay Bridge to cross over.

Breakfast was quite good and parking is free. Glad I saved on the parking, breakfast and extra $100 or so a night to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicTraveler2
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I am not normally a big fan of four points, but this hotel was a really nice surprise. good room and view, nice staff, and lots within walking distance. a real bargain too.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emeryville
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Emeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Emeryville/San Francisco Bay Area
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
1.8 mi away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#8 of 49 in Oakland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Address: 1603 Powell St, Emeryville, CA 94608-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Emeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Down by the Bay. Centrally located in the high-tech city of Emeryville, the Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge is convenient to both downtown San Francisco and Oakland. Also, the Napa and Sonoma Valleys are a scenic drive from our newly renovated hotel. Recreation at its best. Splash, soak and work out all of the stresses of the day in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. The options continue. There are nearby activities such as golf, tennis, indoor rock climbing, batting cages, and sports fishing. Enjoy an evening stroll to the area’s most prestigious outdoor shopping center, Bay Street Mall. The Bay Street Mall provides an outdoor living experience surrounded by luxurious shopping and fine dining choices; just a few minutes’ walk from the hotel’s doors. Kick back and relax after a long day on the road with a great craft beer. Our Best Brews® program features unique offerings, some locally sourced, all straight from the tap at Four Points. Each season the Best Brew program is enhanced with seasonal offerings, like Summer Ales, Oktoberfest and Winter Ales. Join us each Wednesday for a complimentary event at Cafe Four from 5 - 6:30 PM. Enjoy complimentary samples of delicious BBQ and try our current Best Brews offerings, Anchor Steam, Lagunitas IPA, Pyramid Hefeweizen, and CA Anchor Lager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge Hotel Emeryville
Sheraton Emeryville
Four Points Emeryville
Emeryville Four Points
Emeryville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing