We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bay View Motel(Emeryville)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Nights Inn Motel(Emeryville)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Inn(Oakland)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
72
144
111
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
144
111
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingacross the streetbay bridgesan franciscoblack bear dinerspg platinumsmall hotelwithin walking distancehotel is perfectbart stationgreat ratetrader joesemery go roundrestaurants and shoppingcheck in was quickcomfortable roomclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October and it was a pleasant stay. Checking-in was done smoothly and the room was clean and neat. There was some eateries just 5 mins walk away and it was nice quiet area away from the main town area. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good night's rest after a long flight. Parking and wi-fi is free and that is a bonus too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneveive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Clean, functional hotel with all that you need, plus good shopping within walking distance. It's a short drive to Berkeley and only 15 minutes by car over the Bay Bridge to reach downtown San Francisco. Fitness and business centers are small but adequate. The pool is just plain small.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelPosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Four Points San Francisco Bay Bridge. We're glad you found our hotel to be functional for your needs and located right where you wanted to be! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I booked this hotel through a secondary discount site that doesn't tell you the hotel until you've booked and was immediately horrified to read some of the poor reviews.

Boy was I thrilled to find a pearl. The hotel was in a perfect location for a conference I was attending and centrally located to reach Berkeley, the SF Fisherman's wharves and the Oakland Coliseum complex withing minutes which I did over the course of my stay.

The rooms were comfortable, and quiet. I could have easily been convinced I was alone on the floor. The restauruant is good, but nothing special but it's typical of chain hotel fair.

The pool and whirlpool were a welcome treat at the end of a long day and though it's adjacent to the hotel close to the street, they've planted foliage to reduce noise and provide privacy.

All of the staff, from the front desk to the restaurant and bartender were friendly and professional. I'll be coming back that's for sure.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed there during the Oracle Conference (OOW'13). You can reach San Francisco downtown in less than 30' during rush hour (taxi only, no easy BART access) for approx $30. Getting you a taxi back to Emeryville constitutes a significant challenge. Better tell the driver you go to Oakland instead and notify him of the change of destination once on the bridge ;-)
Room was convenient while weird having the sink in the room instead of in the bathroom. Furthermore, the room was clean, but the corridor could enjoy some real carpet shampoo. Looked and smelled dirt :-(
I experienced room and laundry services, both fine. Personnel was welcoming every time also.
I did not try the swimming pool, a tiny one anyway.
Better have a car if using this hotel and reluctant to pay for a cab any time you need a move.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikevdb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel may be a good option depending on your purposes. We stayed here two nights during a weekend because we were attending a football game at Cal. The hotel is only a few miles away from the Berkeley Campus and we just needed a decent place to crash, and there were a ton of our fellow visiting team fans staying there. Thus, for us, it was a good option. Served our purposes well. Rooms were very, very small but serviceable. Carpet and furniture in the room was a bit worn and dated but were very clean. Bed seemed fairly new and was very comfortable and had plenty of comfortable pillows. Likewise the bathroom is microscopic and the shower leaves more than a little to be desired. The sink/vanity is nice, but it is physically impossible for more than one person to use the area at a time. The rooms are so tight that its pretty much only good for two people at the most, any more, especially a group of adults and its just going to be way, way to cramped. Having to fit two adults, even smaller size, in a double bed will not be very comfortable. The hallways were a bit cramped as well and generally needed a refreshing. The lobby was a good place to gather and the bar there, albeit small was certainly functional enough to be enjoyed. Only bad part was it closed a bit early. The front desk staff was very polite and welcoming and were very accommodating. Housekeeping staff was just as good. Considering we got a rate of $54 on hotwire, and just needed a place to crash while attending a football game and partying for the weekend. It worked great for us, and I would definitely stay there again for similar purposes

In my opinion, I am not sure this hotel would be a good option if you were traveling with a family (although the pool was pretty decent, though small, for business, or to stay very many nights. The rooms are too small to accommodate a family comfortably and the rooms do not really have adequate desk space to work productively.

Certainly don't overpay for the this place, and if you have simple needs it will be a fine choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllioTPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews