We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I would give this 3.5 dots if possible. A cut above the typical Four Points, with a comfortable bed and a friendly, responsive staff. We had a fridge and microwave (be sure to request a room with one; apparently not all have them), though the fridge temp was set so high that it froze everything solid (memo to self: be sure to check the settings first).

We found the room to be quiet; we faced away from the freeway and bay. The chief complaints are that the vanity is too narrow - even if they didn't cram it with a coffee maker and the basket of stuff - and there are not enough electrical outlets. We had to charge our phones at the vanity outlets, adding to the mess. There should be a power strip at the desk; as it is, there is only one outlet built into the lamp.

There is plenty of free, appropriately-lit parking and access to the interstate leading directly into San Francisco is convenient. I liked that luggage trolleys were readily available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Stay up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our free parking and great location. We hope you are able to stay with us again on your next trip to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

I had to stay in this hotel for two weeks (a record) during home renovations. The young staff are responsive and friendly, and the place is kept very clean. My room was comfortably outfitted: good bed, chair, desk, wifi, microwave, fridge, coffeemaker.

However, be warned that the hotel faces the busiest highway in California on one side and the main railroad track on the other, and Sheraton was too cheap to put in double-paned windows.

Furthermore, this chain is pretending to have a "green option" which is really "green" in the sense of saving money for the hotel. Instead of guests opting not to have linens changed every day to save energy, guests give up any maid service whatsoever (for a tiny reward card).

The hotel is perfect for people who need to get on the freeway right away. It is less than ideal for people who want to walk around Oakland/Berkeley or go into San Francisco, but suddenly skyrocketing hotel and rental prices in the area may make this hotel a reasonable choice.

Room Tip: The freeway (west) side may actually be quieter than the railroad (east) side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of our Four Points amenities, like free Internet and Four Points Four Comfort Bed. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Emeryville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed one night and was better than expected.

Hotel lobby renovations have been complete and it looks great.

Positives:

1) Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Proximity to freeway was not an issue.
2) Staff was very friendly and helpful – Salma was great!
3) Great location for getting to San Francisco (SFO) – could see Bay Bridge from room.
4) Free parking – it will cost you $50-$70 per night in SFO.
5) Free Wi-Fi worked great for email.
6) Nearby shopping center with restaurants and movie theater.
7) Good alternate for high-priced SPG properties in SFO.

Negatives:
1) Bathroom is very small and not a fan of shampoo/conditioner products.
2) No HD channels – poor picture quality.
3) Depending on the time of day it will cost you $4-6 each time you cross Bay Bridge into SFO. There is not charge coming back.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomadic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We appreciate your review of your recent stay in Emeryville. We are delighted that you found all of our great amenities to be a good value during your stay, like our free parking and Internet access. We hope you are able to stay with us again when you come to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Where do I begin?

First, when I called for a reservation, no one told me that the entire first floor was under construction.

It was late at night, so I decided to just check in. My room was eh. The bathroom is tiny and instead of renovating the first floor they should have renovated and updated the rooms. No additional plugs for electronics, a funky smell on the room floor (confirmed to me by two other guests), the ice machine on the floor did not work, the TV reception was clearly not up to par. The room phone was one of those old cordless with the button that you need to press super hard because the phone is not designed for hotel use.

So "breakfast".... I went to the "breakfast room"and let's just say if your idea of an included breakfast is stale muffins (one flavor: lemon poppy), juice and coffee then you'll love it. If you want an egg forget about it.

I am not a complainer. But this hotel make complaints easy. Oh, when I called the desk I was told "Our rooms are perfectly fine."

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USATravelDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear about your recent experience. We fell short of our customer service standards and will be addressing these issues with our team so that in the future we may provide all guests with a positive stay. We are happy to report we will be starting a guest room renovation this year. We’re so sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfying breakfast. Our kitchen will be re-opening on Monday, February 17th, with many new offerings for breakfast and dinner. We hope you consider us again on your next trip to Emeryville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel is currently undergoing reconstruction so when you go to front door it does not look like a hotel at all. The front reception is like a cashier for some Chinese restaurant, and they do not making attempt to cover the construction site so it is dusty everywhere and a lot of construction workers is walking around.
However, breakfast, internet and parking is free which is a rarity for a hotel near San Francisco area, and we redeemed AMEX SPG points, so we basically stay free for 2 nights.
The bed is comfortable as usual, the front desk staff gave us the room facing the bay so it is OK and bright. There is a old microwave and fridge inside the room which is useful. The bathroom is small and the sink is actually outside the bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vai4280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The renovation had the entire lobby ripped up. The hallways and elevator still seemed old so they may be next on the list - and the room also seemed to be dated. That said - the hotel staff was very friendly, did their best to assist (they had small continental breakfast set up and had membership at nearby healthclub (about 3 blocks away). Hotel location was convenient given the hotel prices in San Fran were outrageous during the JP Morgan conference. I LOVED having a Trader Joes across the street - and found some OK bars nearby in the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your conference, and that you found our location to be convenient. We hope you are able to stay with us again the next time you come to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Even though the place is torn apart for construction the hotel is very comfortable. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet even though the hotel is in a very busy area near the freeway. My room was on the Emeryville side so the view wasn't as spectacular but still nice. There was a balcony to sit on, complimentary bottled water, lots of pillows, a couch, a desk, and plenty of TV channel choices. The continental breakfast was only so-so but they usually are. The bananas weren't ripe but the coffee was great. I would definitely stay again if I can get the price I paid for this room again. $129 per night is a good deal for this quality and location.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emeryville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Emeryville/San Francisco Bay Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Emeryville
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
3.1 mi away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Address: 1603 Powell St, Emeryville, CA 94608-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Emeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Price Range: £79 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Down by the Bay. Centrally located in the high-tech city of Emeryville, the Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge is convenient to both downtown San Francisco and Oakland. Also, the Napa and Sonoma Valleys are a scenic drive from our newly renovated hotel. Recreation at its best. Splash, soak and work out all of the stresses of the day in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. The options continue. There are nearby activities such as golf, tennis, indoor rock climbing, batting cages, and sports fishing. Enjoy an evening stroll to the area’s most prestigious outdoor shopping center, Bay Street Mall. The Bay Street Mall provides an outdoor living experience surrounded by luxurious shopping and fine dining choices; just a few minutes’ walk from the hotel’s doors. Kick back and relax after a long day on the road with a great craft beer. Our Best Brews® program features unique offerings, some locally sourced, all straight from the tap at Four Points. Each season the Best Brew program is enhanced with seasonal offerings, like Summer Ales, Oktoberfest and Winter Ales. Join us each Wednesday for a complimentary event at Cafe Four from 5 - 6:30 PM. Enjoy complimentary samples of delicious BBQ and try our current Best Brews offerings, Anchor Steam, Lagunitas IPA, Pyramid Hefeweizen, and CA Anchor Lager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge Hotel Emeryville
4 Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Sheraton Emeryville
Four Points Emeryville
Emeryville Four Points
Emeryville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing