We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, not special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The room was neat, but of a smaller size than a more modern lodging. Room reminds of something from the 70's. The bed was so "soft" (worn out) that I felt I needed to roll up hill to get out of bed. Bath area was tiny, just tub/shower and toilet. Noisy air conditioner fan, single speed, either keeps you awake or no ventilation. Bed options limited. Either 1 King or 2 double beds. No roll-away beds. Would have liked the option for 2 queen beds, or King and something else so 3 adults could comfortably share room Location is good, but some freeway noise to deal with. I had limited involvement with staff, but what I did have was friendly and courteous.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank B-Rad_SoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

I attended a conference in Moscone centre, San Francisco. This Hotel is quite a distance from the conference venue but this is a quiet place. There is nice neighborhood to roam around.
Very very good shopping area is just next door. Early morning walks will be remembered for long.
Adjacent restaurants are also very good.

Room Tip: Rooms are good. There was a small balcony to my room. View outside is ok ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajiv1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The plus to this location is that it's out of all the San Francisco traffic and has lots of food options in Emeryville, Oakland and Berkley. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The bar and cafe in the lobby were cute and modern. The room was quite small and, somehow, missing a fridge. The a/c control on the wall did not work, so I controlled everything on the in-room unit, which was a little inconsistent in temperature. The bathroom was strangely split, with the shower and toilet in a bathroom, but the sink in the hallway by the door and closet. Some of the plugs didn't work and there weren't any plugs near the bed, so I had to charge my electronics across the room. Not a bad experience for the two days I was there for work. Just beware the LONG wait to get through the Bay Bridge Toll-- 35+ minutes! Yikes!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank muselola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

would I stay here again. Plus, the front desk staff--helpful and friendly, location--great access to the Bay Bridge.

Minus, housekeeping was lousy. My bed looked as if it had been made by a six year old..nothing even, corners not tucked in, etc. Didn't appear to have been vacuumed. Though the bath was spacious the quality of the toilet tissue was equal to that in a gas station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Cleanliness is extremely important to us and so your comments will be addressed immediately. Thank you for your honest feedback, we hope that you will give us another chance to prove that your experience is not the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are average and are pretty small. The bathroom was tiny! We stayed 2 nights to attend a wedding in San Francisco. It was a perfect location being it was close to the city without having to pay the price of being in the city. The staff were friendly although they made a snarky comment on check out. There is a lot to do around the area. There is shopping and restaurants nearby. Bay St is a nice place to walk around. I think the location is the only good thing about this hotel everything else is pretty average.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheryllea_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I booked this through Hotwire on a blind pull. I was a little distressed to see the reviews before and during the renovation, but am happy to say that my experience was delightful. First and most importantly, the bed was heavenly and very comfortable. The furnishings were good, the room was overall comfortable and clean. My only complaint is that the hot water fluctuated in temperature while I was in the shower on both days, and the shower head is 1960s-era-low, so I had to stoop to wash my hair. Staff was friendly.
One caveat.....Skip the breakfast cafe & eat across the street at the mall. The $8.00 breakfast sandwich was essentially a microwaved sausage McMuffin, soggy and unappealing. Even Mickey D's toasts the muffins.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catosixtails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will keep us in mind during your next trip! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great Staff and very friendly check in. I am SPG platinum and was upgraded to a view room. Great view of the bay.
Beds were very comfy. Bathroom (toilet and shower only) was claustrophobic. Sink area in the entry door way was extremely small and out of place. The air conditioning unit was one of those floor mount next to the window, and noisy as heck. Could barely sleep.
Hallways are dark and in dire need of attention. Walls were dirty and carpets were filthy.
While this location is fairly good, close to restaurants and shopping. During the evening there were a few too many "sketchy" characters hanging around parking lots. During the day there was no problem.
The lobby is nice an modern, very welcoming. Avoid the coffee shop, overpriced and not worth it.
In my opinion, this is a "commuter" property. Stay for a couple of nights and move on. I could not stay here for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible. Rooms facing the bay are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveling_gal801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emeryville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Emeryville/San Francisco Bay Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Emeryville
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
3.1 mi away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Address: 1603 Powell St, Emeryville, CA 94608-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Emeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Price Range: £87 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Down by the Bay. Centrally located in the high-tech city of Emeryville, the Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge is convenient to both downtown San Francisco and Oakland. Also, the Napa and Sonoma Valleys are a scenic drive from our newly renovated hotel. Recreation at its best. Splash, soak and work out all of the stresses of the day in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. The options continue. There are nearby activities such as golf, tennis, indoor rock climbing, batting cages, and sports fishing. Enjoy an evening stroll to the area’s most prestigious outdoor shopping center, Bay Street Mall. The Bay Street Mall provides an outdoor living experience surrounded by luxurious shopping and fine dining choices; just a few minutes’ walk from the hotel’s doors. Kick back and relax after a long day on the road with a great craft beer. Our Best Brews® program features unique offerings, some locally sourced, all straight from the tap at Four Points. Each season the Best Brew program is enhanced with seasonal offerings, like Summer Ales, Oktoberfest and Winter Ales. Join us each Wednesday for a complimentary event at Cafe Four from 5 - 6:30 PM. Enjoy complimentary samples of delicious BBQ and try our current Best Brews offerings, Anchor Steam, Lagunitas IPA, Pyramid Hefeweizen, and CA Anchor Lager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge Hotel Emeryville
Sheraton Emeryville
Four Points Emeryville
Emeryville Four Points
Emeryville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing