We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Steakhouse in Encinitas”

Bentley's Steak and Chop
Reserve with OpenTable
Bentley's Steak and Chop is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 297 Restaurants in Encinitas
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Encinitas Blvd.
Transit: Bentley's is easily accessible via the North County Transit System.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
605 reviews
416 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Nice Steakhouse in Encinitas”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We took our daughter to Bentley's for an early birthday dinner. Our reservation was for 5:30 pm on a Tuesday evening and as you can imagine the place was almost empty. We did get a very nice booth and our server was friendly, polite, professional and efficient. The decor is very nice and what you'd expect in an upscale steakhouse. She explained the early bird menu and the day's specials. We got our wine and cocktails in quick order and all three of us opted for the early bird prime rib dinner. The prime rib was prepared exactly as we ordered, but my garlic mashed potatoes were only room temperature (too cool to even melt the butter). Other than that the meal was very good and we enjoyed our experience. They brought a complimentary chocolate mousse dessert for our daughter and it was large enough for the three of us to share. It's not inexpensive, but a nice Encinitas dining spot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
277 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant Find Over the Holidays”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Had dinner with my wife, brother, and sister-in-law after the Christmas holidays and was pleasantly surprised. A very delectable prime rib meal for my wife and I with attentive service. A great value over the holidays and will not hesitate to come back! Booth seating was very pleasant and the noise level moderate.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGoodTimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A truly fine dining experience”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

In this era of having to eat surrounded by flip-flops, tank tops and jeans, it is such a blessing to have Bentley's relatively near for a truly fine, peaceful, old-fashioned dining experience, surrounded by decently dressed, good-mannered people. Not only for rare, special occasions, but also for routine going-outs. I dined there several times in the past and, unlike other restaurants whose quality and service may deteriorate over time, Bentley's continues to stay at the top with regard to all aspects of their operation. In addition to the gourmet quality and variety of their menu, somehow they manage to hire only exceptionally qualified, personable, friendly staff. Bravo!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“They could not have been nicer-- a great birthday celebration”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I was at Bentley's last night with a very large group of 20+ celebrating our joint birthdays, Most of us ordered off the Sunday special menu ..the value couldn't be beat. A few choices (filet mignon, salmon or prime rib) for $15.00' with the option to add a lobster tail, shrimp scampi etc, understandably, the portions are not huge, however they are just right for a weight watching woman! The quality far above average, along with the availability of drinkable wines at the same $15 per bottle made the evening very budget friendly. The service was attentive, and the experience delightful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JZ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gem close to home”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I treated my husband to Bentley's Sunday Prime Rib special and was very pleased. The prime rib was very good and the portion adequate. The staff was professional, yet friendly. We are happy this restaurant is close to our home, as we plan to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bentley's Steak and Chop also viewed

 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Bentley's Steak and Chop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing