We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”

Bentley's Steak and Chop
Reserve with OpenTable
Bentley's Steak and Chop is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 300 Restaurants in Encinitas
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Encinitas Blvd.
Transit: Bentley's is easily accessible via the North County Transit System.
Upland, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Went on a Tuesday, so not crowded. Professional, courteous service. I ordered the filet mignon with potatoes with a side of vegetables. All were good. My Mom enjoyed the medallions with crab and asparagus. All of the desserts were yummy! Will be back when we are in town again :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KimMcC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A reasonably priced fine dining experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This restaurant is a delight from start to finish. Start with the wonderful ambiance of the outdoor patio and with a serving staff that is charming, efficient and goes above and beyond in their efforts to accommodate the customer. Add to this food that is well prepared, delicious and reasonably priced. (On Sunday and Monday nights they feature a $15.00 dinner special with choices like filet mignon, salmon, and prime rib). The salads are scrumptious and as for the desserts they are nothing short of fabulous. Our favorite is the sinfully rich Ghirardelli Chocolate Fudge Brownie topped with three scoops of Haagen Dazs ice cream. (We share this treat because it is so rich and filling, it would be almost impossible to consume it by yourself - - - especially if you've already sated your appetite with one of their fabulous entrees).

If Bentley's sounds like it's too good to be true then you must experience it for yourself to see how accurate this review is.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael Jon N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Thsi is our Go-to restaurant”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

When the weather is perfect here in Encinitas (which is often) we regularly eat outside on the patio at Bentley's. Husband loves all of the shrimp appetizers, I love the chicken cordon Bleu and the Filet, and the family inhales the brown bread and the Ghirardelli Brownie dessert

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience; great value on Sunday evening”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We are visiting the area, and I was in the mood for a delicious, but reasonably priced, steak. Bentley's was recommended by a local, and she gave us great advice! The décor is very comfortable with booths and tables, and lots of "mood" lighting. There is also a nice patio (with heat lamps) for outdoor dining. On Sunday evening there is a fabulous $15 special: salmon, prime rib, or fillet mignon with roasted red potatoes and steamed vegetables plus, for yet another bargain, a $15 (bottle) wine special (we had the Snap Dragon pinot noir which was very pleasant. I chose the filet mignon, and my husband ordered the N. Y. Strip plus a Caesar salad. Our waiter, David, gave us time to enjoy our wine before placing our order. Nice loaf of bread was served as well with a cinnamon butter. Steaks arrived perfectly cooked; all of the food was delicious, and we would gladly pay full price of a meal here if specials were not offered. For dessert we shared the Myers Lemon Posset (not sure if spelling is correct) which was a prefect ending to the meal. I recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gr8passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding dinner”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Everything from the food to the wait service turned out perfectly. Really enjoyed my GIANT shrimp cocktail with the best cocktail sauce I ever had. (I called and they gave me the recipe). Prime rib grand and all the guests enjoyed their dinners. GO.

Helpful?
Thank Beau1Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bentley's Steak and Chop also viewed

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Bentley's Steak and Chop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing