We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Society

Thai Society
Ranked #92 of 295 Restaurants in Encinitas
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Next to jersey mikes. Fresh local organic homemade. What more can one ask for. We has spring rolls with 3 dipping sauces. Peanut, balsamic soy?, and chile oil. Delicious. mushroom salad was fun to eat with really different mushrooms and dressing was fresh and spicy. Also had a bowl of tofu soup. Could have fed 4! $25 and that included 2 Thai ice teas too

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The first thing I ever tried, a mango wok dish with chicken, was so good that it's been hard not to order it every time. I could eat it once a week forever. But I forced myself to order some chestnut thing that a friend recommended and that was great also. Just thinking about these meals makes me want to go back again now!

Helpful?
Thank Patty8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Close & Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Explored here tonight and have to say I am a fan! I've been to Thailand and love Yellow Curry and they did not disappoint. Loved the mint & strawberry infused water they served. The Thai tea is a must try. Can't beat the prices. Three meals plus appetizers under $50.

Am looking forward to the next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CheetahBre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nice taste with excellent service. This is one of the best Thai restaurant I have visited
The owner is generous and have service mind.

I got a nice experience from here and want to invite those who love Thai food to try.

Kai

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krailak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New Favorite Place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband and I love Thai and have tried several Thai places in Encinitas and one in Oceanside and this is by far the best! The place is clean and the staff is all very friendly and nice. They go above and beyond to make your meal nice, they've added "extras" like flavoring the water with fresh fruit, which is delicious.

My favorite is the panang curry and it's been delicious every time, my husband has tried several things on the menu.. drunken noodles, pad thai, hearty curry, pork belly, fried eggs and it's all been delicious. Would absolutely recommend this place!!! Only thing to note (and you'll see other reviewers note this) is that their food runs spicy. I'm a lightweight but can handle a 4 of the curry no problem but I would be very careful ordering anything of a 7 of higher.. unless you love the heat, in which case this might be your new favorite. :) Oh and they have some outdoor seating and they deliver!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldenlove7112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Society also viewed

 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Thai Society? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing