We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting flavors and excellent service”

Sabor de Vida Brazilian Grill
Ranked #59 of 297 Restaurants in Encinitas
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: NOT JUST A BARBECUE… …AN EXPERIENCE! Sabor de Vida proudly serves authentic Brazilian BBQ using traditional methods of slow cooking premium meats over open flames. Our focus is on providing our guests with the highest quality meats and service possible. The result is truly an EXPERIENCE!
Vista, California, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Interesting flavors and excellent service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Interesting flavors and excellent service. What more do you need? Have to admit I was skeptical when we entered; could tell if it was fast food or a restaurant. It is definitely a restaurant with a lot of takeout business also. If not sure what to order ask for help but overall you cannot go wrong. And, did I mention excellent customer service?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VistaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
937 reviews
424 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Small place good food”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Food was very good and service was good also. Really enjoyed the BBQ risotto my wife and I really liked it. Service was good not great, and the prices are very reasonable. Place is very small and we were seated in the corner next to the window. The heat lamp outside was so close to the window it became very hot sitting in the corner inside. Need to consider adjusting seating or moving to bigger location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJackk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great lunch....”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This place is quite a find in our area. We don't have many Brazilian restaurants here so the restaurant was a lovely surprise. The food is great, well prepared and tasty and there is lots of it. The Brazilian flan was superb. Prices are very reasonable and the service was very attentive. Highly recommend it and will be back. I want to introduce my friends to this place even though I live 20 or so miles down south. Please, don't expect anything fancy as far as the ambience goes. Just go for the food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Treesah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“😄😄😄😄😄delicious”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Great Brazilian food here I really recommend cheese bread!!!!!
It is right next door to baker an olive

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Delish food in cramped quarters”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The food here is out of this world good--however, atmosphere not the greatest. Very small place with uncomfortable seating. They do have a few tables outside that might be a bit better. Worth going for the food-very inexpensive with nice sized portions and a very friendly staff. We "mos def" will be going back but may opt to order as take out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank copejenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabor de Vida Brazilian Grill also viewed

 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Sabor de Vida Brazilian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing