We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“nice stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family of 4 stayed in Encinitas in a different hotel before. This year we tried another one. The room was big and very clean. It looked recently remodeled.Flat TV. The location is good, 3-5 min to walk to the ocean. 15 min to Moonlight beach. When I was booking I was concerned about the noise from a railway was close to the hotel. But I did not hear anything due to noise proof windows. Our room had a small kitchen corner The only cons is the refrigerator that was really small and did not work good. For us who travel with kids that was very important. The breakfast was average.

Room Tip: Choose 2 queen beds (not double bed size) if you travel with family. it is bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. Rest assured that we will be addressing the concern regarding the non-functional refrigerator. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    128
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
111
102
55
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We didn't have any problems and the Oceanside location was a plus. The beds were comfortable and the conditioning was heavenly. This is a great location if you want to visit the ocean or see the sights. All in all this is a relaxing and refreshing hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitaliy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed the comforting beds, the cool air conditioner, and the perfect location of our hotel. We sincerely hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Friendly staff, super clean, nice pool. so close to the beach great restaurants and shops walking distance. this was our second stay in July. Do not let the name fool you! Excellent little place to stay near the beach

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiewalker321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We know you have a choice when you travel and appreciate you choosing our hotel. We are very glad that you found the staff and hotel amenities to be up to your standards. We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations. We hope to see you again soon. You can trust us to provide you with another superb experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was surprisingly a great stay, at an inexpensive price. The location is ideal with a couple of coffee shops within a block or two away, and some great places to eat nearby, if your into street tacos.

This Econo Lodge is relatively small, but has a pool. Don't expect a beach view from any of the rooms, as they are tucked away in a surrounding neighborhood. The staff are all quite friendly and cheerful. Glory was our Front Desk clerk, and she was very helpful when asking for walking directions to the beach.

Overall, a very pleasant stay. Amenities here are just what you'd expect. I will return when planning a trip to North County.

Room Tip: Don't expect any room with a view, as they are tucked away in a residential neighborhood. Front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We take pride in providing top-notch quality service at a very reasonable price. Our staff is trained to attend to your needs. Our hotel is also situated near vital establishments and the beach which would make your stay even better. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Centro, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a very clean and nice place to stay on highway 101 new the beach. The people at the front desk are super nice and the hotel is in a great location. You can walk to some great restaurants and the beach. We had three rooms there and everyone was very happy with their stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. We work hard to maintain our rooms and our establishment in general spick-and-span. We have a friendly staff that is always available whenever you need them. There are a lot of establishments nearby the hotel. We are just as happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I want to thank all of the front desk employees for their kind, courteous service.
This modist, clean and convenient hotel suited our needs for our trip to Encinitas. The house keeping staff was also very accommodating.
We will definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the back, it is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
In this business, the best reward comes in the form of praises from valued guests. Positive reviews such as yours propel us to reach for even greater heights. We are very pleased that you liked your stay. Our heartfelt thanks to you and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights over 4th of July weekend. Great value for accommodations near the beach. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Location was is close to restaurants and shopping. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyD505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeelaEconoEncinitas, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. We are happy that your needs were met during your stay in our hotel. We do offer clean rooms and complete amenities for a very reasonable price. Aside from the beach, our hotel is situated near a number of business establishments as well which makes it the ideal place to stay at during your travels. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Encinitas hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
0.7 mi away
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
2.7 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#9 of 9 in Encinitas
34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
#8 of 9 in Encinitas
178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach

Property: Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach
Address: 410 N Coast Highway 101, Encinitas, CA 92024-2529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Platinum Award-Winning Econo Lodge, an Encinitas hotel just 2 blocks to Encinitas Beach and the ocean. The Econo Lodge hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to Moonlight State Beach. This breath-taking wide, sandy beach offers swimming, surfing, fishing and picnicking along with fire pits for roasting marshmallows and hot dogs. This charming Encinitas, CA hotel is conveniently located near popular area attractions including all San Diego beaches, San Diego Zoo, San Diego Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Sea World, Del Mar Race Track, Del Mar Fairgrounds, Legoland, The Flower Fields at Carlsbad Ranch, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, Quail Botanical Gardens, and La Jolla along with Marine Corps Base Camp Pendelton, Oceanside Harbor, and Cabrillo National Monument. Additionally, San Diego International Airport is 27 minutes from the hotel and McClellan-Palomar Airport is only 8 minutes away. Experience historic downtown Encinitas, established in 1881, featuring antique shops, art galleries, quaint pubs, surf shops, charming coffee shops and amazing restaurants along with historic landmarks such as La Paloma Theatre. Come experience this Platinum Award-Winning hotel’s newly renovated spacious rooms equipped with granite vanities, microwave, refrigerator, 37" Plasma TV and much more in every room. This is a 100% non-smoking facility and rooms are also available for the physically challenged. Senior, AAA/CAA, Corporate and Weekly rates are offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Encinitas
Encinitas Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing