We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach(Encinitas)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area(Cardiff-by-the-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge(Cardiff-by-the-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
218
229
92
62
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
229
92
62
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconymoonlight beachocean viewpool areanice poolsan diegotrain stationfree breakfastspacious roomsofa bedthe coasterbreakfast areadel marbotanical gardensplenty of parkinglocation is greateasy access
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We booked this hotel for a family vacation due to location and price. I wasn't sure what to expect but was very pleased with our choice. The room was huge and the the balcony was also huge which provided a nice spot to hang out. We had a park view instead of ocean view but we could see the ocean when looking to the side from our balcony. Moonlight Beach was a very short drive- maybe 3 minutes. It was close enough to walk to but the hills would have made that hard with kids. Moonlight beach was a great beach for families and we spent quite a bit of time there. Parking at the beach was free (not sure if just free on weekdays?) and plentiful. The pool at the hotel was great and the layout of the hotel was very convenient. The underground parking garage was nice to have so we weren't climbing into a hot car. The only drawback for this hotel is that it seems a little outdated. The bathroom was clean, but it is showing it's age. The bathrooms could use some updates to make it a little nicer. But overall we loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seekingcoolerweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We loved everything about this hotel. Super big double queen room with a small couch, that the kids fought over sleeping on, huge bathroom, huge private patio with amazing views.The beds are amazing pillow tops and we slept great The front desk staff was super friendly, as was the girl who worked in the breakfast room, and everybody else we came in contact with! As for the breakfast, it was great, my kids loved the make your own waffle station, and to think of all the money we saved not having to buy breakfast! The room was clean and welcoming, the pool was heated with plenty of lounge chairs and tables where we ate breakfast a couple mornings! The Japanese restaurant on site had amazing sushi, and food, plus a great happy hour with $4, $5, and $6 menus. This hotel is close to everything you could need, great restaurants and the beach is super close, we rented body boards at the concession stand and had a great time! The hotel is located up on a bluff and you can see for miles, we spent tons of time on our balcony just watching the ocean roll in, not to mention the beautiful sunsets. The parking garage is located on the bottom level, plenty of parking and very convienent to the elevators. I highly recomend this hotel, we will definatley be returning!!

Room Tip: book online 7 days in advance for a great rate!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber_Rae32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

They use a wifi provider called Ethostream that was down as often as it was working. Other than that the hotel is very good. Access to the freeway and the train station (I prefer the train) are great. Moonlight Beach and the cute business and dining strip of Encinitas are blocks away. I have been there several times and enjoyed it every time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SteveEsteban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This hotel delivers on all levels. The location is great - right off the freeway, walking distance to local and quaint shopping, restaurants, etc and just a few blocks from the ocean. The staff is friendly, attentive and professional. The rooms are modern, spacious, and exceptionally clean with outrageously comfortable beds. I was lucky enough to have a room on the third floor with a large terrace that overlooked the ocean. An amazing way to start and finish the day. I will stay here again and recommend this hotel to many... It is an incredible value.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cricketchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It pleases us very much that you took the time to recommend us. We are always striving to improve in any way possible. We look forward to having you here as a guest once again. Please call me directly and I will be happy to accomidate you.

Christina Beltran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

My husband and I have stayed her during our wedding week (we got married in Encinitas), along with most of our guests, have been back during family visits, and a few other times. The rooms are nothing fancy, but it's worth the money and value for easy beach access - and fun stay in north county San Diego. We also used to live in San Diego, so we know the area / beaches very well.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycsurfergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest once again. Please contact me directly and I would be happy to assist you.

Christina Beltran
760-942-7455

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews