We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Stay Hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The Best Western Encinitas is an excellent stay well rounded amenities and staff and EXCELLENT STAFF catering to your every need. THe baclonies have a fresh view of the Pacific Ocean and even better, a great Sushi Japanese Restaurant right in front of the Hotel.

THE MANAGEMENT, Christine., is always going above and beyond to make your stay a great one

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIGOBERTOMARIOTORRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    200
    81
    60
    24
See reviews for
263
140
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Just went there a few weeks ago as I was in town for a friend's wedding. Location is perfect for Encinitas and the staff was great. The rooms are HUGE for a Best Western and each one of them has a balcony that is pretty nice size as well. They have an asian restaurant that is connected and has something for everyone not just asian cuisine. Great service there too. Short walk to the beach, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emdog1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2011

One word sums up the appeal of this hotel: location! The staff is also very friendly and helpful. There is nothing not to like about Encinitas and this hotel is right in the heart of Encinitas's downtown. The amenities are very nice. Our room was clean and well decorated. We had an incredible view from our balcony. The property was clean, quiet and safe. Perhaps the nicest touch was the extremely helpful staff. Christina Beltran in particular took special care of us and made our stay feel like 5 stars. She always had a perfect recommendation as to what to do for that particular day or evening (we stayed 5 nights). We were never disappointed. The view, nice amenities and wonderful staff made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and will ensure that we return to this hotel again in the future. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Nothing special about this hotel and prices pretty expensive for what you get

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivaelmambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed here for 8 nights the last part of September and the first of October during a three week road trip. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay with the following points of information specific to the stay:

Location: As others have stated, this is a great location to base many activities from including beach time, Sea World, San Diego Zoo and Wild Animal Park, Old Town in San Diego, and the Palomar Observatory. These were just some of the trips we took during our stay.

Room: We had a nice room with a view of a little park (not an ocean view room which we could have gotten for $10 more per night) that was clean. The room was large but the rug and furniture was a little long in the tooth but serviceable. The bed was comfortable (important to me since I have a bad back). It would have been nice if there was a comfortable lounge chair in the room (there was a small sofa) so my wife could have watched TV but not that big of a deal. What was very nice about the room was a large deck and a nice safe in the room.

Staff: We made our reservations by calling direct and the staff was very helpful and the processes went without a hitch. Upon arrival, during the stay, and at check-out the staff were friendly and willing to help make the stay enjoyable. Housekeeping was good.

Pool: They have a very nice pool and we thought the location was good. Yes, part of the parking lot is next to the pool but the location gives you maximum sun in the afternoon.

Dinning: There is no real dinning on the property (except the morning buffet) but there is an Asian restaurant just steps from the front and a Denny’s at the bottom of the hill/driveway. That said, we found a very good Italian restaurant just a couple of blocks away that we highly recommend. Just walk to the bottom of the hill/driveway, turn left, and go about 2 blocks and it is on the corner.

Morning Buffet: This is a plus for the stay and you will find a very good selection of food to choose from. It is served in a very nice (and large) building next to the pool with plenty of seating inside or you can eat out by the pool.

Again, we had a nice stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobDidIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2011

good value for trip and we were here for a wedding party. it is a nice location for a wedding party

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorlandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My Wife and two kids (ages 3 and 3 months) stayed at the Best Western in October. The location was perfect. We even visited the park across the street from the hotel one morning. The park is great for little kids, it even has a little water fall/stream that flows into the sand so that kids can play with sand toys. The hotel provides a continental breakfast complete with waffles, muffins, eggs, bacon and much more. It was definitely more than I expected! It is within 10 minutes of Legoland and 30 min (drive) from Sea World. The beach was close by, but a bit too cold to visit. The room had a view of the park and a partial view of the ocean. We were surprised to find an oven, refrigerator (small) stove and microwave in the room (Room 128). It was perfect for our family of 4. The room was really spacious even with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofabed. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 128 was perfect. We had friends stay in room 220, but it did not have a stove or oven or pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdichosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank you for your review. I am so happy you had a great time with your family and friends. This is a very family friendly hotel and it is so close to everything, the beach, downtown Encinitas and shopping. I am glad you got to relax and enjoy your time here in Encinitas. Should you require accomidations in the future please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist you.

Christina Beltran
760-942-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
2.1 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.3 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#9 of 9 in Encinitas
34 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
#8 of 9 in Encinitas
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach

Property: Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Address: 85 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque shoreline of Moonlight Beach, Encinitas Inn & Suites, a Best Western International Hotel, is the perfect place for business or pleasure. Just 30 minutes from the San Diego International Airport, the hotel is at the center of all major San Diego attractions. We at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites in California pride ourselves in providing prompt and friendly service to our customers. Enjoy your visit in Encinitas while staying in our comfortable and spacious rooms of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites equipped with all the amenities you'll need. Check out the current rates and visit our specials for the latest discounts available to our online visitors. All the rooms at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, remote controlled cable television including HBO, king and queen size beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, refrigerator, air-conditioning etc., make your visit memorable and relaxing. King and Queen Suites are some of the specialties, which we provide to our customers. Enjoy a day relaxing around our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Encinitas Inn And Suites At Moonlight Beach
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach Hotel Encinitas
Best Western Encinitas Hotel
Encinitas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing