We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed recently for a family wedding and enjoyed my large modern room. Staff was very accomodating and helpful. Large balcony with an ocean view, helped balance out the older bathroom. The breakfast room was large, airy and offered a good variety of choices. Pool was a nice size although hot tub was small.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear VictoriaMiami-
Thank you for your Tripadvisor Review! We appreciate the time taken to let us know about your stay. We are glad you had a nice time during your visit with the wedding group. The hotel does let itself well for Wedding Groups and Reunions. We are in a great location close to the beach and the historic downtown Encinitas. We do hope you will come and stay with us soon.

Christina Beltran
760-942-7455

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Over all very nice stay in a nice, large ocean view room. Big comfortable beds, a little high off the floor, for older folks not sure if they could get up in the bed. Beds could be lower to the floor. The bathroom is a little small and only a shower, no tub, baths could be updated. The ocean is about a block and 1/2 away but a great view. The Coaster train goes by fairly often during the day, and it did not run at night, so the noise did not bother us. Staff was very friendly, needed to be more updated as to the restaurants in the area. We ask for a good steak house and was told we should go to a bar and grill, went by there and checked out the menu - no steak. Checked on our phone and found a excellent place 10 minutes down the road. After 3 nights at the hotel, the breakfast menu of hot items could be changed up. Bacon and egg and cheese omelet every morning, sausage or ham would have been nice, or maybe a choice of two different meats in the morning. But all in all very nice., and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased that you had a nice getaway here at Best Western Encinitas. We are nicely situated near Moonlight Beach and the historic downtown. We do hope you will come here again.

Thank you for being our guest.

Best Western Encinitas Management 760-942-7455

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We chose the Best Western Leucadia to spend a weekend awaywith family, and are so pleased that we did! Upon check in, the front desk attendant Cameron was especially friendly and accommodating. Within an hour, we had plates, cutlery, glasses, extra towels and shampoo. Every hotel employee furnished us with any request we had immediately. This is 5 star service in a low key environment, a beautiful town, and a very affordable price. We can't wait to return and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Christa C

Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate it. We are so glad that you had a nice stay here in Encinitas. We are glad that Cameron provided Excellent service. It is our mission to have each guest be happy with their stay here at Best Western Encinitas.

Thank you,

Best Western Encinitas Management 760-942-7455

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Pricey hotel and not high quality I was thought we were getting. Bedding, linens, breakfast, wi-fi all fell below my expectations. Room and balcony large and good location close to beach. Otherwise would have been OK if the price wasn't so huge. As priced though, you will find it wanting if you have stayed in any upscale hotel lately.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sbdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We are sorry that your stay fell below your expectations. During summer, July and August, our rates are at a premium. We are glad that the location served you well. We in the process of renovation our hotel. It will be at least a two year project with many items planned to improve our hotel. We have built a new fitness center, which will open soon. Do come back and see us, during fall and winter our rates are really good and we offer many discounts online.

Thank you

Best Western Encinitas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The room is a very nice size - bed and linens super comfy. The staff is VERY nice. The location is pretty good - a short walk to the beach - my boyfriend has run every morning along the beach and says it is awesome - I have yet to venture out but plan on it. The nice thing about this hotel is the huge deck it has and the fresh air you can let in....the not so nice thing is we are facing a major highway so it is noisy but only with the window open. I have super sensitive hearing - usually wear ear plugs at night - but don't need them so that is good. So the view isn't that great but is a convenient location - close to shops, restaurants, beach. Room has NO drawers - which is strange - especially for a Type A that likes to unpack - :). Breakfast is the basics but pretty good. Oh we have ants in our room - not many and so far they haven't bitten us but saw a few in the bathroom, sink area, one on the bed, one on the desk....I'll let the front desk know. The work out facility is "being updated" so not available. Pool looks very nice and clean. Lots of families/small children and have heard many barking dogs. Not sure I'll ever be back this way but I would stay here again - not sure if it would be my first choice but wouldn't mind it.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraCKTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for writing a review in Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a nice visit here in Encinitas. Our rooms are spacious and the balconies are great to relax and enjoy the view. We appreciate your point of view about the breakfast, we are trying to add new items to revamp the breakfast. We are opening a new fitness center shortly.

We hope you will revisit us soon.

Christina Beltran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were looking for a sleepy beach town and came across Encinitas, CA. Laid back, gorgeous Moonlight Beach and fun shops, this is now one of our favorite California destinations. Ocean view room - while the ocean was visible it was pretty far away, however the plus side was that our room was HUGE! Lots of extra room for our family to not be stepping on each other and a great balcony with chaise lounges to hang out on and watch the sunset. Within walking distance of some great restaurants and shops and we walked to the beach several times a day. The beds were super comfortable with lots of extra pillows - the room was immaculate. The free hot continental breakfast was a big sell for our family. Different cold cereals, scrambled eggs, bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels with cream cheese, fruit and danishes provided something for each of us. Coffee was great, too! The grounds were immaculate, pool and jacuzzi clean and pretty and parking garage was very convenient.

Room Tip: If you choose an ocean view room, be sure to bring your earplugs because the light rail's horn w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIJO E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Encinitas. Encinitas is at its' best during summer. We hope you will come see us again next summer.
We have many renovations planned the next two years.

Best Regards,

JIm Bolt-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our stay at this hotel was average. Nothing to write home about. Price too high but I guess for the area it is in line with the season. We stayed 4 nights. Wonderful staff they do treat their quests well. Walking distance to Beach and the main drag, but hotel is on top of hill. Old folks can find it a little hard to get down off the hill using short cut behind restaurant. Stairs would make it easy. Beach is beautiful and the weather was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Manager at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. It is true that prices are at the highest during July and August. We base our rates on occupancy and season. Many hotels are either priced similarly or higher. We are a good value for the area, we have free parking, free wi fi and free deluxe continental breakfast. Thank you for mentioning the staff. They all work hard to ensure that the guest has a great experience here at the hotel. The location of the hotel is great. We are one block away from the historic downtown Encinitas and thrree blocks away from Moonlight Beach.

Come see us again soon, we have excellent prices after Labor Day!

Warmly,
Christina Beltran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
2.1 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
128 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn - Encinitas
3.7 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach

Address: 85 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range: £83 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque shoreline of Moonlight Beach, Encinitas Inn & Suites, a Best Western International Hotel, is the perfect place for business or pleasure. Just 30 minutes from the San Diego International Airport, the hotel is at the center of all major San Diego attractions. We at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites in California pride ourselves in providing prompt and friendly service to our customers. Enjoy your visit in Encinitas while staying in our comfortable and spacious rooms of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites equipped with all the amenities you'll need. Check out the current rates and visit our specials for the latest discounts available to our online visitors. All the rooms at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, remote controlled cable television including HBO, king and queen size beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, refrigerator, air-conditioning etc., make your visit memorable and relaxing. King and Queen Suites are some of the specialties, which we provide to our customers. Enjoy a day relaxing around our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach Hotel Encinitas
Best Western Encinitas Inn And Suites At Moonlight Beach
Best Western Encinitas Hotel
Encinitas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing