We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Pasadena, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shame on You”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Third visit here. Very loud party going on at the pool. Live band. Trouble is, the band stinks. It's now almost 9:00pm. Okay, not that late, but this is a total lack of class.

The room is spacious, but lacks furniture. There is this very large open space in the sitting area that goes unused for lack of anywhere to sit. It's really kind of weird.

The room is clean, plenty of towels, lots of closet space, a really nice bed, and a great balcony, with a distant ocean view. The televisions are a large size, but the sound is not in sync with the picture.

As a diamond level rewards customer I expect to be greeted as such. Didn't happen. While the desk clerk wasn't unfriendly, I expected more.

Don't know if I'll be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank camusfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Sir

We are deeply sorry for what occurred. The noise and disruption from the Cabana room that was rented out should not have happened. It is our goal to have the comfort and peace of all our guests in mind. We are a very family friendly hotel and many guests do leave satisfied with their experience. We do hope you will return and give us another try. We have taken steps to ensure this problem does not occur again.

We thank you for your business,
Warmly,
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    210
    82
    61
    27
See reviews for
279
142
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

First of all Service and Comfort is priority, Christina in Management ensures all visitors are content with their stay. My Family was treated extremely nice employees always make it happen if you need anything. rooms are top quality and clean. Recommend always stay and visit. !!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIGOBERTOMARIOTORRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank You Sir

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in the guest's experience here at the hotel. We look forward to serving you again. We are glad you can make this your second home. We can't wait to welcome you back.

Warmly,

Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel over all was great. The room was really clean, spacious and had a very comfortable feel to it. The mini fridge wasn't that cold but it did the job. Our friend who had the luxury of sleeping on the sofa bed said he would have been better off sleeping on the floor due to the mattress being so thin that you could feel every spring. The pool is only 5 FT. deep but was warm and good for a quick wake me up dip. I will definitely be staying her again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rocio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Rocio V

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at BW Encinitas. It is great that you found the room spacious and comfortable. We have a great location and have great amenities such as the free wi fi, free parking, free deluxe continental breakfast and brand new fitness center.

We value you as a guest and look forward to having you return.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great Views, Great Location, the beds are great! The best patios in North San Diego. Overall this is one our favorite hotels. Location, Location, Location. The staff are friendly the food is good. This location is always on the top of our list especially when we get the off summer room rates. We will continue to visit this property forever.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cmartinez45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is really a nice motel. It has a parking garage, but you have to fight with any big trucks that also are allowed to park there. The breakfast was okay - if you like cold egg/cheese omelets and limp bacon. But also have to say the room I had was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Rita B
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Encinitas. We are glad you enjoyed the room. They are very spacious and have great balconies. We are sorry about the parking situation. We have many spots to park in the hotel. We do hope you will see us again.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Went to Lego Land and Encinitas is a nice distance away with great restaurants. There were 3 generations of us and we enjoyed the BW Encinitas Inn. We loved the pool and hot tub. Good breakfast. Enjoyed seeing the trains from our room. Great place to stay for a get away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linaka41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Close to beach and downtown Encinitas. Walk to all! Large room with ocean view and balcony. Clean, casual and friendly. Not perfect, but for the money hard to beat this hotel. Easy access to highway, covered parking as well. This is a nice place to get out of the congestion of San Diego, but be close to attractions and walk to clean family friendly beach. We have stayed twice and had nice time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Robert B
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Encinitas is a special place. It is tucked away and is a treasure. We are nicely located near Moonlight Beach, 3 blocks away and 1 block away from the historic downtown Encinitas.
We do offer a wonderful value here with all the amenities that we offer: Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free State of the art Fitness Center, Jacuzzi, Pool and balconies from every room. We do hope to see you again. Thank you for being a valued guest.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
2.1 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#8 of 9 in Encinitas
36 reviews
3.7 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach

Property: Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Address: 85 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque shoreline of Moonlight Beach, Encinitas Inn & Suites, a Best Western International Hotel, is the perfect place for business or pleasure. Just 30 minutes from the San Diego International Airport, the hotel is at the center of all major San Diego attractions. We at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites in California pride ourselves in providing prompt and friendly service to our customers. Enjoy your visit in Encinitas while staying in our comfortable and spacious rooms of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites equipped with all the amenities you'll need. Check out the current rates and visit our specials for the latest discounts available to our online visitors. All the rooms at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, remote controlled cable television including HBO, king and queen size beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, refrigerator, air-conditioning etc., make your visit memorable and relaxing. King and Queen Suites are some of the specialties, which we provide to our customers. Enjoy a day relaxing around our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Encinitas Inn And Suites At Moonlight Beach
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach Hotel Encinitas
Best Western Encinitas Hotel
Encinitas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing