We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Folsom, California
1 review
“Great Service”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We recently stayed here due to a remodel at our condo and the staff was great! Cameron at the front desk helped me get on the internet so I couold complete some work. We moved to another room because we extended our stay (our condo wasn't ready) and the staff was extremely helpful. Thank you for giving such exceptional service!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Best Western Encinitas. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the property served your needs. We have a fabulous location and we are in the process of currently upgrading and renovating our hotel. We look forward to offering you the best. Come see us again.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran
760-942-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    203
    81
    60
    26
See reviews for
269
140
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Visited relative in Cardiff. We got a good deal on a queen bed suite with sofa bed and kitchenette. Although it was on the 1st floor we could still the ocean from our balcony and the sunsets were beautiful. Yes, you overlook train tracks and part of the city, but it was still nice. Train wasn't that loud. Nice to have the train depot within walking distance to go up north or downtown. Also 2 blocks from Interstate 5 which takes you everywhere. 4 block walk to Moonlight beach was nice and to the main street where there are tons of restaurants and shops. We loved Swami's for lunch, Ken's Vietnamese (out of this world Pho noodle soup), and Siamese Basil (but be careful, food is as spicy as you want it to be, and on a scale from 1 to 10...5 was HOT). The Fish Market downtown San Diego and one in Del Mar are both excellent too. Hike around Torrey Pines and go down the trail to the beach. Beautiful views. Park on the road free and walk in, avoid $15 parking fee. Really unique shops also in Solana Beach just down the road. We love the Encinitas/Cardiff area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eloise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased you enjoyed the area and that the hotel was in a central location so you could enjoy all that the area had to offer. Encinitas is a very special place and we are glad that you were able to enjoy the benefits of stay here at Best Western Encinitas. It is our aim to please each and every guest. Please come stay with us again.

Thank you for your business,
Christina Beltran
760-942-4155
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

For a non-Plus/Premier Best Western Hotel the amenities exceeded my expectations. Great room/suite for family stay at a fair price. Breakfast was good; swimming pool kept clean. Loved being so closed to the beach!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank moniquec168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear moniuqec 168

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you were impressed with the property. We are currently in process of renovating the hotel. We have already completed the third floor and we are planning on renovating the lobby, after summer and the elevator cars very soon. We look forward to offering a fresh hotel with a fabulous location.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Love this hotel, proximity to beach and train station is GREAT. Very good value. We can't wait to stay here again. The pool isn't big but is a beautiful setting and overall landscaping is nice. Front desk area is strange and staff there was just okay but location to everything overrides all!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Eric K

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We are always interested in what our guests have to say so we can improve our service to you. Thank you for your recommendation. We are pleased that the location and area served you well. We are in process of making sure that our guest service is top notch as you our guest are number one to us.

Please come stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you soon,

Warmly,
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Encinitas, CA for a Mother's Day weekend. We had a terrible experience with guests around us in the hotel coming in between 1am and 4am, slamming doors, talking and knocking loudly. We specifically requested a quiet room, but our request was ignored and were told there were "several weddings in town". We expected better and were very disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank B7954KDandrear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We do apologize for the negative experience here at the hotel. We are typically a very family oriented hotel that has many families and seniors staying with us. We have a huge loyalty base and repeat business. It is not a normal situation to have disruptions here at the hotel. We do invite you to return and give us another try. Please call me personally as I would like to ensure an excellent stay.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran
760-942-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We used to enjoy staying here, but the hotel is almost as badly in need of an update as the surly front desk staff are!
We also miss the on site restaurant which has apparently been closed since September 2013

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Andrew B

Thank you for your honest feedback. We do appreciate when guests to tell us about how their stay was so we can improve the areas that need improvement. We are in the process of renovating the property. We have already upgraded the third floor and throughout the next two years we will be enhancing and upgrading the entire property. We look forward to offering you the best. We have already taken measures to correct any customer service issues that you or others may have had. Our guests are number one to us and we want to make sure that each and every one is satisfied.
Please call me personally so I can arrange a stay for you.

Warmly,

Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wewak, Papua New Guinea
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We love this place. Quiet, all amenities we would want yet designed to allow us to do as much as we want. Have stayed here for several years and will continue to do so. We like the fact it is not right next to a busy road. The back side pool area is quiet and relaxing. The new gym is a real plus, but didn't have an opportunity to use it this trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Michael M
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your repeat business. It is guests like you who mean so much to us. It is always a please to see you returning every spring.

Thank You,
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
2.1 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.3 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#9 of 9 in Encinitas
36 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach

Property: Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Address: 85 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque shoreline of Moonlight Beach, Encinitas Inn & Suites, a Best Western International Hotel, is the perfect place for business or pleasure. Just 30 minutes from the San Diego International Airport, the hotel is at the center of all major San Diego attractions. We at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites in California pride ourselves in providing prompt and friendly service to our customers. Enjoy your visit in Encinitas while staying in our comfortable and spacious rooms of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites equipped with all the amenities you'll need. Check out the current rates and visit our specials for the latest discounts available to our online visitors. All the rooms at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, remote controlled cable television including HBO, king and queen size beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, refrigerator, air-conditioning etc., make your visit memorable and relaxing. King and Queen Suites are some of the specialties, which we provide to our customers. Enjoy a day relaxing around our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Encinitas Inn And Suites At Moonlight Beach
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach Hotel Encinitas
Best Western Encinitas Hotel
Encinitas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing