We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The room was very spacious, beds were comfortable. Had a balcony that was rather noisy due to freeway noise on a Saturday. However, we did not notice the noise in the room. There is a nice view of the surrounding area. The grounds of the hotel are nicely landscaped and give it a private feeling, though there are houses nearby. We did not have the time to visit the pool or the spa. Breakfast area had a lot of seating and was very cheery. The entrance is a little confusing the first time. We had to go to the next stoplight and turn around. Discovered later you can turn at the first light and go through a parking lot. The beach is only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Betsy W

Thanks for dropping a note here in Tripadvisor. It means a lot to us when guests give us their point of view. Future guests do find it helpful in selecting a hotel. We do have a great location and a great property. The city of Encinitas is unlike any other. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Warmly,
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

the shampoo and conditioner bottles were impossible for me to squeeze to release the contents. Also shaking it allowed one drop at a time to be released. I complained and the manager said "You are the first person to complain about it". Can I get an award for being the first person to have that complaint. That comment was extremely rude and not helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Carol E
We are sorry to hear about your concerns with the complimentary shampoo and conditioner. Under no circumstance was the manager trying to upset you or make the matter worse. These are small bottles that we do give out and we are sorry they were not to your liking. We will see if there are other alternatives that could work better. We do value your opinion and we are sorry you were not satisfied with our amenities.

Thank you,
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a fabulous place! Walking distance to the San Diego Botanical Gardens, beach, restaurants, etc. The nicest accommodation I have been in in years! The price is reasonable and the location is wonderful. There are many things for families with children to enjoy in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Terry W
Thank you for the greatest recommendation. I am so glad you love Encinitas as much as we do. Encinitas has charm like no other place. We can't wait for you to return and stay with us again.

With warm regards,
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The rooms were perfect for our large family of 6. The kids loved the pool. The beds were comfortable. Very close to moonlight beach and downtown Encinitas. We will definitely come back. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would have stayed there a week if we had the time to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Monica S

We are so happy you had a great time in Encinitas. We are a very family friendly hotel and the area offers a lot for kids to enjoy including the beach, LEGOLAND, SeaWorld and many other things. We take pride in taking care of our guests and ensuring our guests want to see us again.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Warmly,
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We recently stayed here due to a remodel at our condo and the staff was great! Cameron at the front desk helped me get on the internet so I couold complete some work. We moved to another room because we extended our stay (our condo wasn't ready) and the staff was extremely helpful. Thank you for giving such exceptional service!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Best Western Encinitas. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the property served your needs. We have a fabulous location and we are in the process of currently upgrading and renovating our hotel. We look forward to offering you the best. Come see us again.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran
760-942-7455

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Visited relative in Cardiff. We got a good deal on a queen bed suite with sofa bed and kitchenette. Although it was on the 1st floor we could still the ocean from our balcony and the sunsets were beautiful. Yes, you overlook train tracks and part of the city, but it was still nice. Train wasn't that loud. Nice to have the train depot within walking distance to go up north or downtown. Also 2 blocks from Interstate 5 which takes you everywhere. 4 block walk to Moonlight beach was nice and to the main street where there are tons of restaurants and shops. We loved Swami's for lunch, Ken's Vietnamese (out of this world Pho noodle soup), and Siamese Basil (but be careful, food is as spicy as you want it to be, and on a scale from 1 to 10...5 was HOT). The Fish Market downtown San Diego and one in Del Mar are both excellent too. Hike around Torrey Pines and go down the trail to the beach. Beautiful views. Park on the road free and walk in, avoid $15 parking fee. Really unique shops also in Solana Beach just down the road. We love the Encinitas/Cardiff area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eloise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased you enjoyed the area and that the hotel was in a central location so you could enjoy all that the area had to offer. Encinitas is a very special place and we are glad that you were able to enjoy the benefits of stay here at Best Western Encinitas. It is our aim to please each and every guest. Please come stay with us again.

Thank you for your business,
Christina Beltran
760-942-4155

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

For a non-Plus/Premier Best Western Hotel the amenities exceeded my expectations. Great room/suite for family stay at a fair price. Breakfast was good; swimming pool kept clean. Loved being so closed to the beach!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank moniquec168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbelt, Director of Sales at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear moniuqec 168

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you were impressed with the property. We are currently in process of renovating the hotel. We have already completed the third floor and we are planning on renovating the lobby, after summer and the elevator cars very soon. We look forward to offering a fresh hotel with a fabulous location.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
255 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
0.3 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn - Encinitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach

Address: 85 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range: £82 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque shoreline of Moonlight Beach, Encinitas Inn & Suites, a Best Western International Hotel, is the perfect place for business or pleasure. Just 30 minutes from the San Diego International Airport, the hotel is at the center of all major San Diego attractions. We at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites in California pride ourselves in providing prompt and friendly service to our customers. Enjoy your visit in Encinitas while staying in our comfortable and spacious rooms of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites equipped with all the amenities you'll need. Check out the current rates and visit our specials for the latest discounts available to our online visitors. All the rooms at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, remote controlled cable television including HBO, king and queen size beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, refrigerator, air-conditioning etc., make your visit memorable and relaxing. King and Queen Suites are some of the specialties, which we provide to our customers. Enjoy a day relaxing around our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Encinitas Inn And Suites At Moonlight Beach
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach Hotel Encinitas
Best Western Encinitas Hotel
Encinitas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing