We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Fuss Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“No Fuss Hotel”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The Encinitas Days Inn is conveniently located near highway 5 and right across from a gas station. The first room we were assigned smelled of smoke when we opened the door. The young man at the front desk quickly changed us to a different room with no fuss. The room was small, but still had a TV, fridge, microwave, iron, safe, hair dryer, and a coffee maker. We were just there to sleep anyhow.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NPS_Tumbleweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review the Days Inn Encinitas. We are pleased to hear our location fit your needs and our staff was able to quickly respond to your request. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Encinitas.

Maria Rebollar, General Manager 760-944-0260
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    214
    179
    79
    59
See reviews for
264
137
74
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Nice they allowed us to check-in early...didn't want our luggage sitting in the rental at legoland's parking lot. I'm wondering if the bed was even a queen...felt like a double/full. Not fun with two adults and a 4yo (who often joins us in our queen bed at home, but felt more cramped there). The room was really small (enough room to walk around the bed to the bathroom upon entering). The doors weren't sealed well as you could see the light from outside all the way around the frame once dark out. That means you hear traffic from the freeway, and all the other guests who come rolling in (likely drunk + very loud) at midnight..1:30am..2am..3am..4am. Worst two nights of sleep ever! The beach wasn't far which is cool..Encinitas is a cute town. The breakfast was bleak, and never a spot for us to sit and eat (only 3 tables?). Nice there was a mini fridge and microwave. TV ancient and fuzzy. Whoever laid the carpet down didn't do so all the way to the edge of the bathroom flooring. This means watch your step or else you'll get poked by metal staples? Pins? Whatever those pokey things are that hold the carpet down. Not fun when your kid steps on and draws blood...you bet he watched his step after that. I didn't complain because I had a priceline booking so they probably couldn't credit me in any way anyhow. Served it's purpose for location being easy to get to legoland..that's about it. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, though we are truly disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay. As we always strive for a high quality of service, we apologize for any inconveniences or difficulties you encountered. Your feedback has been reviewed, and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to show you the high quality of service we strive to achieve with all our guests. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay further.

Maria Rebollar, General Manager 760-944-0260
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The rooms are small but pillow top mattress and granite bathroom top is very nice.
Entrance and exit to the 5 freeway is next to the hotel but the traffic noise is very minimal even with an adjacent room towards the freeway.
Rooms are decorated very nicely but there was a spot on the chair. But considering the decor for the rooms and all the extra decorations I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvelynSpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Spent 7 nights during our San Diego area vacation/tour...Easy access to all attractions via I-5...The staff was extremely friendly and helpful...The employees always displayed a smile with a pleasant greeting..A good value for the price...Fantastic nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
0.1 mi away
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
0.5 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#9 of 9 in Encinitas
34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
#8 of 9 in Encinitas
178 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
115 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach

Property: Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
Address: 133 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Days Inn Encinitas - Moonlight Beach hotel and enjoy a welcoming staff and rooms at a great rate. Free parking for your vehicle and a convenient location near Interstate 5 make it easy to visit popular local attractions. Just one mile from our Encinitas, hotel, Moonlight Beach is the ideal spot for swimming, surfing, fishing or soaking up some rays on a sunny afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach Near Legoland Hotel Encinitas
Encinitas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing