We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, clean, safe and affordable location. You can't...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    205
    173
    77
    57
See reviews for
256
127
71
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great service at check in, the room was clean, we could have enjoyed more channels on the TV and more of a selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Jennifer at the front desk made our stay so much more amazing! She is the most valuable aspect of the stay, even though the rooms are absolutely beautiful and everything else was above our expectations. She was so happy and helpful, and she had such an awesome sense of humour. We would look forward to breakfast because we knew she would be there to set our day off to a great start. We stayed at mutiple hotels whilst in California, and 'Days Inn Enicinitas' was by far our favourite! Thank you Jennifer! G'day from your Aussie friends Tim and Sam!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaHope1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations and that the Days Inn Encinitas was your favorite hotel while in California. I have shared your review with Jennifer and the whole staff and we are all happy to hear your stay at our hotel was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to California and the beautiful beach town of Encinitas!

Maria Rebollar, General Manager 760-944-0260
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana Beach
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

nice room and staff was nice enough. reserved online and asked for extra towels that i never got. as soon as i got there the tv wasnt working. called the front desk and they sent someone to try and fix it. did the best he could. some of the channels still didnt work. also one of the cup provide had the plastic open already

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank O R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as guest feedback allows us to constantly improve our service. We are sorry to hear we did not meet the high standard of service and quality that we strive to provide with every stay. I have shared your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure the issues you stated are corrected. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the excellent quality of service that will exceed your expectations. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay further.

Maria Rebollar, General Manager 760-944-0260
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Encinitas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn
Portofino Beach Inn
#9 of 9 in Encinitas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
#8 of 9 in Encinitas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach

Property: Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
Address: 133 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Days Inn Encinitas - Moonlight Beach hotel and enjoy a welcoming staff and rooms at a great rate. Free parking for your vehicle and a convenient location near Interstate 5 make it easy to visit popular local attractions. Just one mile from our Encinitas, hotel, Moonlight Beach is the ideal spot for swimming, surfing, fishing or soaking up some rays on a sunny afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach Near Legoland Hotel Encinitas
Encinitas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing