We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Enough for What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We booked Days Inn Encinitas for a few nights because we wanted to explore Downtown San Diego for a few days. Mistake from our part though because the hotel is at least 30 mins away from downtown SD. The hotel is so-so, you get a free simple continental breakfast and wifi in the vicinity. The hotel room has the basic things you need, plus a microwave and an ironing board. Simple but really good enough already for simple travelers. There's also a Denny's right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Destini K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very good hotel which had Denny's, Wendys close by as well as gas stations. Looks like the rooms have been renovated recently. The bathroom, décor of rooms, curtains, everything was good. Room was well lit unlike the Days Inn at Buena Park where we stayed the previous 4 days. The only sore point was the big enclosure of the dumpster right next to the stairwell and elevator. Wish it was away to one side or corner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Satish I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RickCottonwood
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Enrique P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great service at check in, the room was clean, we could have enjoyed more channels on the TV and more of a selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Jennifer at the front desk made our stay so much more amazing! She is the most valuable aspect of the stay, even though the rooms are absolutely beautiful and everything else was above our expectations. She was so happy and helpful, and she had such an awesome sense of humour. We would look forward to breakfast because we knew she would be there to set our day off to a great start. We stayed at mutiple hotels whilst in California, and 'Days Inn Enicinitas' was by far our favourite! Thank you Jennifer! G'day from your Aussie friends Tim and Sam!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaHope1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn133, General Manager at Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations and that the Days Inn Encinitas was your favorite hotel while in California. I have shared your review with Jennifer and the whole staff and we are all happy to hear your stay at our hotel was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to California and the beautiful beach town of Encinitas!

Maria Rebollar, General Manager 760-944-0260

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encinitas
0.1 mi away
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - ...
#2 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portofino Beach Inn - Encinitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cardiff-by-the-Sea
142 reviews
2 mi away
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
Rodeway Inn - Encinitas
#8 of 9 in Encinitas
182 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach/Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach

Address: 133 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range: £46 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Days Inn Encinitas - Moonlight Beach hotel and enjoy a welcoming staff and rooms at a great rate. Free parking for your vehicle and a convenient location near Interstate 5 make it easy to visit popular local attractions. Just one mile from our Encinitas, hotel, Moonlight Beach is the ideal spot for swimming, surfing, fishing or soaking up some rays on a sunny afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Encinitas- Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach Near Legoland Hotel Encinitas
Encinitas Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing