We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Tasty and Great Service!”
Review of Thai Pan Cuisine

Thai Pan Cuisine
Ranked #149 of 300 Restaurants in Encinitas
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
San Diego, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Always Tasty and Great Service!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I had lunch there just today with a friend. The Yellow Curry with Calamari Lunch Special. $12. with a drink that never went empty. They are very good to their customers. The range on how spicy your food is, varies between 1 to 10. I highly recommend you stick with 5. The food is flavorful and ample. I have eaten there for 7+ years. I have never had a less then excellent meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is a very small but friendly restaurant that serves the standards and then some specialties. Get adventurous, but be careful because when they say spicy, it is spicy. Staff changes too much, but the food is consistent and very tasty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good find!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

& great varied menu too, not a down side to this place. Pat See You highly suggested. ANd just like everyone else mentions, friendly service - not a rough edge to our waitress.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelbob987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“Fresh and custom made”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is a gr8 place anytime, for dine-in, outdoor seating or carry-out. They serve all afternoon so it's perfect for a late lunch or early dinner.

They offer many specials and will add or omit ingredients and make it as hot/spicy as you wish. The lemongrass soup is delicious and everything is flavorful and fresh.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bchgrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The four of us all enjoyed our lunch specials, which were a good value. They included soup and a hand roll or egg roll. The egg roll is more like a spring roll. The soup and spicy basil noodles were excellent. I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ResearcherMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Pan Cuisine also viewed

 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Thai Pan Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing