We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Q'ero Restaurant

Q'ero Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 295 Restaurants in Encinitas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: D St. / E St.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very unique experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

El Q'ero is a wonderful dining experience. Very tiny and intimate, so book a reservation. The food is unique and tasty. Come with an appetite, meals are large and you will want to sample several courses!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiminchina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    32
    9
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Charming, exotic, delicious and expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

If you're tired of the same ol', same ol', then Qu'ero will hit the spot. It's a delightful and unique place that gives you a So. American experience to savor both for the eyes and the palate. Great stuff. Wish it cost less.

Helpful?
Thank Patty8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peruvian. Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 630 Friday night (party of 4) with reservations to find the restaurant at near capacity. It's was our first time here. Looking around the decor and space inside was cozy. We ordered the sangrias, yummy! My husband loved the cut up bits of apples and hint of cinnamon in the drink. For our starters we ordered the ceviche Don cucho and that was simply amazing. We slso ordred the tapas style sampler to include two types of sweet potatoes and a quesidilla like corn meal patty. Overall great as well. For our entrees we order the short ribs, salmon special and the skirt steak. Overall, the meal was delicious. Our must have treat was the tres leche cake which imo was one If the best I've ever had. Will return again for for a special occasion.
Negatives
Service was a bit slow
Noise level got high

Helpful?
Thank Paigeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in North County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Limited hours contribute to am air of mystery that surrounds the founded and ingredient rich distinctly Peruvian menu. Scheduling properly and the requisite amount of patience pay off as the menu comes alive from the eclectic and geo-unique adult beverage choices to the moderately portioned and flavor rich entrees. Close your eyes and pic something; you can't go wrong.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coastalsoundz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“El Q'ero”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

First visit it was 5 stars.
2nd visit my steak wasn't nearly as good as before. Haven't been back since. Most people love the place. I ordered the wrong thing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chihuahuasarefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Q'ero Restaurant also viewed

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 
Encinitas, CA
Encinitas, CA
 

Been to Q'ero Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing