We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Canadian loves playing The Vineyard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vineyard at Escondido

The Vineyard at Escondido
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An 18-hole public golf course.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Canadian loves playing The Vineyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Well I have played this course five times now over 3 visits to the SD area the past two years. I enjoy this course immensely. It suits my 12 handicap game. The variety of slopes and the views are fantastic. I am coming back January 2013 to try a winter round. I can't wait.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    20
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, CA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New Men's Club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a very nice golf course (need a cart for sure -- lots of hills). They just started a men's club on Wednesday morning. It's having it's start-up pains but is a good deal for golfers. Also, a good way to get to know other people. Food is OK -- typical golf course fare.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CARedflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In good condition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

The course was in good condition. Interesting layout with some real testers. I thing they placed too many of these holes on the back nine. Local knowledge is definitely a must to score well. I'll definitely give it another try.

Helpful?
Thank gpram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A few testers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a playable course with a few testers. The course is well maintained for a public course.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SMikeCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A fun golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

This is a well designed, interesting, well kept golf course. I never get tired of playing it. Look for coupons in the paper to make it even more affordable.

Helpful?
1 Thank jwillie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vineyard at Escondido also viewed

 

Been to The Vineyard at Escondido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing