We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Escondido
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Reviewed 9 January 2014

What a wonderful, warm, welcoming place to stay! As a stranger to Escondido, I felt myself to be among friends at this hotel. Particular thanks to Randy for his very welcoming, very polite, and helpful attitude during my entire stay. He even helped me with computer questions! The older gentlemen who seem to manage the hotel were also very helpful and welcoming. The hotel is centrally located and close to restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor to avoid the stairs. I don't believe there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulath W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Escondido
760-749-3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

I am a very picky person with high standards, and this place lives up to my expectations. Not only is the staff very happy and friendly but from the first day we stayed here its felt just like home. Not only is the rate spectacular, but we get free breakfast with waffles, eggs, bagels, orange and apple juice each and every day. They also provide a microwave and refrigerator with a freezer./ Free ice and a very nice laundry room. The pool is always looking refreshing and the atmosphere is just wonderful. I would recommend the Quality Inn in Escondido to anyone over any other hotel in the area.

April Lopez

Room Tip: rooms with a bathtub are always my first choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulath W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Escondido
760-749-3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

First the room had a sewage odor maybe from sitting empty but we kept the bathroom door shut. The room itself was small but clean especially as we were only there one night it was adequate. The bathroom however had nowhere to put soap or shampoo in the shower so you had to keep opening the door to get stuff which was a pain.
Breakfast if you can call it that was a total let down......I took pictures but cant seem to post them. All the containers were empty at 7am and when I asked if they had any fruit they seemed unhelpful and the answer was no.....they were 2 pieces of sausage, waffles, dry stale cereal and a couple of bagels.......no fruit, yogurt or other things......very disappointed so walked over to 7/11 to buy a banana....
For a one nighter its doable would never stay here more than one night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKVISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulath W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

Hoping to see you soon.


General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last week when i went to see san Diego safari park.i spend 7 nights in there.what did i like the most was the breakfast.had everything that i like.the guy name Randy who is working in the front desk during the day time were very help full and so polite.and the lady who serve the breakfast has very pleasant smile.all the time that spent there was so comfortable and greatful.i enjoyed my first day to the last.one of the best hotels experience that i had.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hcdrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulath W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Escondido
760-749-3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights in June and although the Manager was pleasant, he double charged my card for an extra $50 fee (questionable fee at that, as I mistakenly booked a SMOKING room on Travelocity - he claimed another $50 for a NON- SMOKING?!?). Despite showing him the charges on my statement, and his acknowledgement in writing that there was only to be one charge, he never remedied the issue after 30 days (and several conversations while I was there). Guess he figured that I would just overlook it BUT I will dispute with my card company, wasting another 45 to 60 minutes of my time.

The room was fine but the grounds were filthy - parking lot looked like it had not been cleaned in months with cigarette butts all over and clearly no attention to detail. The breakfast was subpar as they had no fresh pastries and bananas only one of the 10 days I was there.

Price was hi for the area and I noticed that they had a much higher vacancy than the Howard Johnson next door and several other motels nearby - I should have checked more rates than just thru Travelocity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roger g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulath W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for failing to make you satisfied.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Good value. Professional and courteous staff. Stayed with family for an entire week. Very close to major San Diego Attractions Zoo Safari and Sea World. Located within major shopping and restaurants. Go Check It Out!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripster216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulath W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Escondido
760-749-3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My wife and I were in Escondido to visit our son. We ended up staying 3 nights on one visit and returned for a single night later because of our good experience. We found the staff very helpful, the room comfortable and the price reasonable. Many of the rooms have been recently refurbished and the work is on-going. The family who runs the motel was eager to assist us in any way possible. The breakfast was good if somewhat limited; it certainly met our needs. We usually are more Hampton Inn sort of folks, but I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnescondido, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Hello Leavelle,
Thank you very much for the kind words! We just recently purchased this hotel and have really been trying to clean it up. I appreciate your mentioning of our renovation and we always strive to give the best experience possible. Also, I want to thank you for mentioning our staff. We have taken special care in hiring the best customer service agents (and family) and always want be on top of our game. We would love to have you come back anytime you visit Escondido and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escondido hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
1.8 mi away
Best Western Escondido Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#15 of 16 in Escondido
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Escondido
Super 8 Escondido
#14 of 16 in Escondido
254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego - Escondido
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Escondido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Escondido

Address: 555 N Centre City Pkwy, Escondido, CA 92025-2517 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Price Range: £39 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Escondido 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have completely renovated the hotel and welcome all guests to come and give us a try. We have all new furniture and carpet. This entire hotel is brand new. Please come and try us out. We want to create an experience you will tell all your friends about and tell them to come and stay with us as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Escondido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Escondido
Americas Best Value Inn Escondido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing