We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel room was great. I didn't know it was in a poorer part...”
Review of Super 8 Escondido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Escondido
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lord A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrekita
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Albina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank scs1mx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank nvader1201
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Hot room with an air conditioner that constantly turns off, luke warm to cold water with no pressure, dirty cold hot tub, 2 towels for 4 people/3 nights and it is difficult to get more. The toilet tank exploded when my husband got up to use it Father's Day morning flooding the bathroom. He turned the water off and informed the office. The office was immediately defensive, said WE must have sat down too hard on the toilet and proceeded to charge us $150 extra. My 12 year old son had to use the bathroom and told the office he was from the room with the exploded toilet. The office said "sorry, we only have toilets in the rooms." At this time I called Super 8's corporate number and they were able to call the office and get my kids into a bathroom. I had to reverse the $150 charge for the toilet on my credit card and change my credit card number. I am still paying the $300 for 3 nights which is way too much for this place. Corporate is helpful but they can't step in until the local office has 3 days to rectify the situation on their own because it is a franchise. HORRIBLE experience and service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamienMelissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escondido hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Escondido San Diego North County
1.6 mi away
Best Western Escondido Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Escondido Lodge
Escondido Lodge
#8 of 16 in Escondido
59 reviews
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#15 of 16 in Escondido
36 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel Mediteran
Motel Mediteran
#3 of 16 in Escondido
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Escondido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Escondido

Address: 528 W Washington Ave., Escondido, CA 92025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Price Range: £51 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Escondido 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Escondido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Escondido Hotel Escondido
Super Eight Escondido
Escondido Super 8
Escondido Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing